22/5 - AGM Summary added

The 2016 club AGM was held at Murrayfield Ice Rink on Thursday 19th May.

The meeting followed the usual format with previous minutes being approved, Heather giving the Presidents report for the last year, approval of accounts, election of office bearers etc.

An amendment to clause 33 of the constitution was agreed that will allow the vice-president and immediate past president to sign cheques and also allow the club to use of electronic transfers for payments. It was also agreed that two signatures would be only be required for amounts in excess of £1000. The revised constitution is posted below:

Club Constitution 19th May 2016 

The continuation of the Gumley fund was agreed

The new 2016-17 committee will be as follows:

President: Jon Addinall
Past President: Heather Wright
Vice President: John Hogarth
Secretary: Lorna McDowell
Treasurer: Ralf Garden
3 Other members: Colin Campbell (Super Leagues); Mike Williamson (Mixed League); Andrew Barr (Membership)
Co-opted members: Lindsay Scotland (Web-site); Jenny Barr (Ice Allocation) 

Minutes of the AGM will be posted on the website so soon as they are available

Jon Addinall
Gogar Park Curling Club

There seems to be a small bug when displaying the results pages in some browsers, so you may have to follow the indicated link instead to view them. If you have any comments or suggestions related to the website, please feel free to pass them to Lindsay Scotland