August 2017

 
 
Important Dates
 Monday, Aug. 14 Fall Sports Begin
 Class Schedules Available
 Wednesday, Aug. 16 Back to School Night, 6 pm
 You can join PTA for $10/family
 Thursday, Aug. 17 Freshman Only Day
 Freshman Orientation, 7:30 am
 Friday, Aug. 18 First Day of School for All Students
 Thursday, Aug. 24 Student Photos and IDs
 Monday, Sept. 4 No school - Labor Day
 Friday, Sept. 15 Homecoming Game, 7 pm, CSM
 Saturday, Sept. 16 Homecoming Dance, 7:30-10:30 pm
 Wednesday, Sept. 19 Parent/Teacher conferences
 Friday, Sept. 29 Picture Retakes
 Blood Drive

See full calendar on the Important Dates & Schedules tab >>




In this Issue

From the Principal
To keep up with the latest from Principal Conroy, you can visit his Principal Blog, part of the department and teacher websites on the GHS website, that he updates on a regular basis.


PTA Officers and Committee Chairs
PTA Meetings
Join the PTA
PTA Grant Awards
Amazon and King Soopers Cards

Freshman
First Day Schedule
Important Schedules
Volunteer Opportunities
Athletics
Who Do I Contact?
FAQs
Glossary

Ethics in Business Award
Applause Award Winners

Golden Farmers' Market
Movies and Music in the Park
Jeffco Slash Program
Golden Bike Library

Important Dates
Daily Class Times
Jeffco School Calendar




About the Newsletter
This Golden High School PTA brings you this electronic newsletter to provide another place for parents and students of Golden High School to get important information. We will strive to make this a consistent source of information about the school and the Golden community. Click the links above, just under the header photo, to browse the different areas of the newsletter and find the information that is most important to you and your student.

If you have information or a story idea for the newsletter, please contact the newsletter editor directly. Send any information, notes and photos you have of the event to be included. Thank you!