Driving on a Suspended or Revoked Driver's License, Driving with No Valid license, Habitual Offenders, Etc.
Think of how your life might change if you couldn't legally drive. Many drivers in Florida face this situation after their driver's license has been suspended. A driver's license can be suspended for many reasons, including:
- Receiving too many points
- F a traffic ticket
- Failure to pay auto insurance
- Failure to pay child support
- Classification as a habitual offender
Under Florida law a driver's license suspension is required if you receive 12 points in 12 months (30 days) or 18 points in 18 months (90 days) or 24 points in 36 months (1 year). If you attempt to drive without a license, you are subject to being arrested and possibly having to serve time in jail. If you receive 3 convictions for Driving on a Suspended License you may be classified as a Habitual Offender and receive a 5 year driver's license suspension. In many cases a driver's license suspension can be repaired so as to avoid a license suspension.
Gary is an experienced Traffic Attorney and a Former Traffic Court Hearing Officer. Gary will give you honest advice on how to best resolve your driver's license suspension and get you back on the road again!