The Georgia Algebraic Geometry Symposium is a conference series, jointly organized by the University of Georgia, Emory University and Georgia Tech. The location of the conference will be rotating between these institutions with the next conference in the series to be held at Emory University.

This conference series is supported by National Science Foundation grants DMS-1522813, DMS-1523466 and DMS-1529573.

The conference is at Emory University, from Friday afternoon Oct 23, to Sunday morning Oct 25, 2015 

Confirmed speakers:

  • Valery Alexeev (University of Georgia)
  • Brian Conrad (Stanford University)
  • Brian Lehmann (Boston College)
  • Max Lieblich (University of Washington)
  • Alexander Merkurjev (UCLA)
  • Alena Pirutka (École Polytechnique)
  • Aaron Pixton (Harvard University)
  • Tony Várilly-Alvarado (Rice University)
  • Olivier Wittenberg (CNRS - École Normale Superieure)