Customer Reviews

Wonderful Catering

Diner from Pittsburgh

Joined Nov 2012

Wonderful Catering
Diner Review•Nov 20, 2012
Gaetano's catered a luncheon for me at work this past September on short notice. The process was incredibly simple and positive. They brought absolutely everything and I didn't have to worry about a thing. The spread was beautiful and the food was hot and delicious. We had a tight budget and I was thoroughly impressed by the variety and quality of food we received. My guests were delighted and I am looking forward to working with them again. Professional, flexible, affordable and delicious pretty much sums it up! I highly recommend Gaetano's for catering.

Dinner was Fabulous !

posted Feb 4, 2013, 7:45 AM by Anna Gaetano   [ updated May 22, 2014, 10:01 AM ]

Diner from Pittsburgh - Joined Jul 2012                                                                                                                                         Dinner was Fabulous !
Diner Review•Jul 23, 2012
Baked Scrod- My family just ate at Gaetano's for my Grandmother's birhday. It was perfect from beginning to end. I requested a square table for 12 and they provided that for me. Our appetizers of fried zucchini and antipasto platters were delicious. The waitress suggested the baked scrod and homemade hot sausage. Both were great, perfectly cooked and sizzling hot. Everyone at the table enjoyed their entrees particularly the vodka pasta and the salmon. The service was great, she was pleasant and attentive. I would go back again and would recommend it to all.

posted Dec 17, 2010, 7:15 PM by Anna Gaetano   [ updated Jan 25, 2012, 12:48 PM ]


Great Lunch!

posted Oct 19, 2009, 5:09 PM by Pam Cain   [ updated May 22, 2014, 10:04 AM by Anna Gaetano ]

Likes it
Diner Review•Dec 20, 2010
I stopped in for lunch on my way to town. All of the chicken parmigiana talk on the reviews made me try it. Well the positive reviews were correct. Definitely the best in Pittsburgh! Fresh chicken and homemade sauce not frozen chicken patties like other places. My husband had the homemade hot sausage sandwich and he loved it. It looked great. There was only one other table there, but that did not bother me. We got great service, I counted 5 refills of my iced tea, that she poured. It is in a bad location so I can see why they are not that busy during the week. I always see it busy for banquets, so I guess it is a good location for banquets. I know a lot of people who have had parties there and love it.

Great pre-theater dining.

posted Oct 19, 2009, 5:09 PM by Pam Cain   [ updated Dec 17, 2010, 5:40 PM by Anna Gaetano ]

A great place for pre-theater dining or casual evening out. The food and service are outstanding within its price range. For starter, the fried zucchini or shrimp cocktail are delicious. For entree, the grilled Tuna Steak is fat and juicy. Baked Scrod Gaetano matched well with oven brown potato and green breast. Chicken Parmigiana & Veal Saltimbocco are cooked perfectly. Would love to go back again!

1-4 of 4