Schedule of Events
2/17/09

The official schedule of events is linked here

Here is a summary of what I'll be doing:  (Remember, it's always possible that some of this will change!)

 

Pre-Event

  • Wed, February 18, I travel to Seattle for a final training session
  • Thurs, February 19, I arrive in Denver

 

Round Robin

  • Saturday, February 21
    • 8:30-9:30 am Practice
    • 11 am All Team Meeting
    • 11:30 am Drug Testing Meeting (women)
    • 2:15 pm Opening Ceremonies
    • 4 pm Game 1 - vs. Potter
  • Sunday, February 22
    • 8 am Game 2 - vs. McCormick
    • 4 pm Game 3 - vs. O'Leary
  • Monday, February 23 
    • 8 am Game 4 - vs. Lin
    • 4 pm Game 5 - vs. Gervais
  • Tuesday, February 24
    • 10 am Game 6 - vs. Brown
    • 7 pm Game 7 - vs. Sormunen
  • Wednesday, February 25
    • 12 noon Game 8 - vs. Wright
    • 8 pm Game 9 - vs. Lank  (*If we don't finish in the top four, then this will be our last game.)

 

Playoffs

  • Thursday, February 26 - 12 noon tiebreaker (if necessary); 8 pm Quarterfinals (if we qualify)
  • Friday, February 27 - 4 pm Semifinals (if we qualify)
  • Saturday, February 28 - 10 am Finals (if we qualify); 5 pm Closing Ceremonies; 7 pm Closing Party

 

Post Event

  • Sunday, March 1 - I fly home

 

Live Results

Watch live end-by-end results of my games on the USCA Championship site.  Some audio commentary will available as well (though I don't know if that will be play-by-play or daily recaps.)  The semi-finals and finals will be broadcast on the NBC Universal Sports channel and web site.