Sankashti Chaturthi Dates


 
 Sankashti Chaturthi also known as Sankata Hara Chaturthi is an auspicious day dedicated to Lord Ganesha. This day is celebrated in every Lunar month or Hindu calendar month on the fourth day of Krishna Paksha. If this Chaturthi falls on a Tuesday it is called Angarki Sankashti Chaturthi. Angarki Sankashti Chaturthi is considered highly auspicious among all Sankashti Chaturthi days.

On this day, the devotees observe strict fast. They break the fast at night after having darshan of the moon preceded by prayers to Lord Ganesha. The Angarki Chaturthi (angarak in Sanskrit means red like burning coal ambers) Devotees believe their wishes would be fulfilled if they pray on this auspicious day. Also Sankashti means deliverance during troubled times, hence observing this fast is believed to reduce your problems as Lord Ganesha symbolizes the remover of all obstacles and supreme lord of intelligence. Before moonlight the Ganapati Atharvashesha is recited to summon the blessings of Lord Ganesha.




Sankashti Chatruthi 2017 Dates
15
January (Sunday) Sankashti Chaturthi
Sakat Chauth
20:52
14 February (Tuesday) Angarki Chaturthi 21:26
16 March (Thursday) Sankashti Chaturthi
14 April (Friday) Sankashti Chaturthi 21:31
14 May (Sunday) Sankashti Chaturthi 21:57
13 June (Tuesday) Angarki Chaturthi 22:12
12 July (Wednesday) Sankashti Chaturthi 21:34
11 August (Friday) Sankashti Chaturthi
Bahula Chaturthi
21:29
09 September (Saturday) Sankashti Chaturthi 20:46
08 October (Sunday) Sankashti Chaturthi
Karwa Chauth
20:09
07 November (Tuesday) Angarki Chaturthi 20:39
06 December (Wednesday) Sankashti Chaturthi 20:27



Sankashti Chatruthi 2018 Dates
05
January (Friday) Sankashti Chaturthi
Sakat Chauth
21:23
03 February (Saturday) Sankashti Chaturthi 21:08
05 March (Monday) Sankashti Chaturthi 21:48
03 April (Tuesday) Angarki Chaturthi 21:27
03 May (Thursday) Sankashti Chaturthi 21:59
02 June (Saturday) Sankashti Chaturthi 22:19
01 July (Sunday) Sankashti Chaturthi 21:40
31 July (Tuesday) Angarki Chaturthi 21:30
30 August (Thursday) Sankashti Chaturthi
Bahula Chaturthi
21:14
28 September (Friday) Sankashti Chaturthi 20:30
27 October (Saturday) Sankashti Chaturthi
Karwa Chauth
19:55
26 November (Monday) Sankashti Chaturthi 20:33
25 December (Tuesday) Angarki Chaturthi 20:29