Anderson County
Garza County
Montague County
Andrews County
Gillespie County
Montgomery County
Angelina County
Glasscock County
Moore County
Aransas County
Goliad County
Morris County
Archer County
Gonzales County
Motley County
Armstrong County
Gray County
Nacogdoches County
Atascosa County
Grayson County
Navarro County
Austin County
Gregg County
Newton County
Bailey County
Grimes County
Nolan County
Bandera County
Guadalupe County
Nueces County
Bastrop County
Hale County
Ochiltree County
Baylor County
Hall County
Oldham County
Bee County
Hamilton County
Orange County
Bell County
Hansford County
Palo Pinto County
Bexar County
Hardeman County
Panola County
Blanco County
Hardin County
Parker County
Borden County
Harris County
Parmer County
Bosque County
Harrison County
Pecos County
Bowie County
Hartley County
Polk County
Brazoria County
Haskell County
Potter County
Brazos County
Hays County
Presidio County
Brewster County
Hemphill County
Rains County
Briscoe County
Henderson County
Randall County
Brooks County
Hidalgo County
Reagan County
Brown County
Hill County
Real County
Burleson County
Hockley County
Red River County
Burnet County
Hood County
Reeves County
Caldwell County
Hopkins County
Refugio County
Calhoun County
Houston County
Roberts County
Callahan County
Howard County
Robertson County
Cameron County
Hudspeth County
Rockwall County
Camp County
Hunt County
Runnels County
Carson County
Hutchinson County
Rusk County
Cass County
Irion County
Sabine County
Castro County
Jack County
San Augustine County
Chambers County
Jackson County
San Jacinto County
Cherokee County
Jasper County
San Patricio County
Childress County
Jeff Davis County
San Saba County
Clay County
Jefferson County
Schleicher County
Cochran County
Jim Hogg County
Scurry County
Coke County
Jim Wells County
Shackelford County
Coleman County
Johnson County
Shelby County
Collin County
Jones County
Sherman County
Collingsworth County
Karnes County
Smith County
Colorado County
Kaufman County
Somervell County
Comal County
Kendall County
Starr County
Comanche County
Kenedy County
Stephens County
Concho County
Kent County
Sterling County
Cooke County
Kerr County
Stonewall County
Coryell County
Kimble County
Sutton County
Cottle County
King County
Swisher County
Crane County
Kinney County
Tarrant County
Crockett County
Kleberg County
Taylor County
Crosby County
Knox County
Terrell County
Culberson County
La Salle County
Terry County
Dallam County
Lamar County
Throckmorton County
Dallas County
Lamb County
Titus County
Dawson County
Lampasas County
Tom Green County
De Witt County
Lavaca County
Travis County
Deaf Smith County
Lee County
Trinity County
Delta County
Leon County
Tyler County
Denton County
Liberty County
Upsher County
Dickens County
Limestone County
Upton County
Dimmit County
Lipscomb County
Uvalde County
Donley County
Live Oak County
Val Verde County
Duval County
Llano County
Van Zandt County
Eastland County
Loving County
Victoria County
Ector County
Lubbock County
Walker County
Edwards County
Lynn County
Waller County
Ellis County
Madison County
Ward County
El Paso County
Marion County
Washington County
Erath County
Martin County
Webb County
Falls County
Mason County
Wharton County
Fannin County
Matagorda County
Wheeler County
Fayette County
Maverick County
Wichita County
Fisher County
McCulloch County
Wilbarger County
Floyd County
McLennan County
Willacy County
Foard County
McMullen County
Williamson County
Fort Bend County
Medina County
Wilson County
Franklin County
Menard County
Winkler County
Freestone County
Midland County
Wise County
Frio County
Milam County
Wood County
Gaines County
Mills County
Yoakum County
Galveston County
Mitchell County
Young County
Garza County
Montague County

Texas workers compensation laws have changed in recent years. Texas has a Division of Workers Compensation that is part of the state's Department of Insurance, and the state's workers comp system puts a lot more responsibility on the injured/ill employee than many other states do.
Workers Compensation Insurance Is Not Always Required
For example, workers compensation insurance is not required for all employers in Texas . In addition, it's the employee's responsibility to know or find out whether he or she is in a workers compensation health care network.
Exceptions and Limitations to Texas Workers Compensation Benefits
In Texas, the medical bill coverage and/or replacement of a portion of the lost wages may only be granted if the employer has workers compensation insurance under the Texas Workers Compensation Act, and the work-related injury or illness causes a wage loss for more than seven days.
There are also a set of exceptions regarding Texas workers benefits, such as when the employee:
    •    was intoxicated at the time of the injury
    •    was injured by another person for personal reasons
    •    was injured by an act of God
    •    was injured during horseplay
    •    was injured while voluntarily participating in an off-work activity
    •    injured him- or herself on purpose or while trying to injure someone else
Take Your Case to a Texas Workers Lawyer
If you've been injured or suffer from an occupational disease related to your work in Texas — or if your loved one was killed on the job — contact us today to schedule a free consultation with a highly skilled, knowledgeable compensation attorney.