The California State Workers Compensation system is quite large There are 24 field offices processing thousands of job site injury claims each month. This includes the Division of Workers Compensation (DWC), California Workers Compensation Appeals Board, State Compensation Insurance Fund and other supporting divisions. The system provides California employees with workers compensation insurance benefits. A worker is entitled to medical care and compensation for temporary and permanent disability. Injured workers are also eligible for vocational rehabilitation and death benefits for your dependents.
Contact a For the Injured Workers California Workers Compensation Lawyer today.
If you were injured on the job or have become seriously ill due to conditions at your job in California, a workers compensation attorney can protect your rights and see that you receive the benefits you are entitled to. There are a number of steps that you should take after a job-related injury or a work related diagnosis of illness in California:
1. Report the injury immediately , by telling your supervisor or a senior member of the staff at the job location. If your injury or illness is the kind that develops over time (e.g., carpal tunnel syndrome, asbestosis,mesothelioma), report it as soon as you find out or suspect that it was caused by your job.
2. Get medical treatment as soon as possible. Your employer may direct you to a particular physician for treatment. Tell the healthcare provider who examines or treats you that your injury, illness is potentially job-related.
3. Your employer is required to give you or mail to you a California workers compensation claim form. This is called a "DWC Form 1". This must be done within one working day after your illness or injury is reported to the employer.
4. The claim form must be filled out and returned to your employer. A For The Injured Worker ,workers compensation lawyer can answer any questions you have about the claim form and its submission. Your employer must forward the claim form , as well as their report about the injury or illness, to the DWC claims administrator within 24 hours of receiving your claim. Time is of the essence and it is crucial you act quickly. if your employer doesn't hear about your illness or injury within 30 days, you could lose your right to workers compensation benefits.
Contact a California Workers Compensation Lawyer immediately.
California workers compensation law is specific. You will need a California workers compensation attorney to help you. In order to protect your rights and receive the benefits you deserve must speak to a California workers compensation lawyer immediately. To schedule a private, no-cost consultation, contact For The Injured Workers Today for a California Workers Compensation lawyer.
Alameda County, Los Angeles County, San Francisco
County, Alpine County, Madera County, San Joaquin County, Amador County,
Marin County, San Luis Obispo County, Butte County, Mariposa County,
San Mateo County, Calaveras County, Mendocino County, Santa Barbara
County, Colusa County, Merced County, Santa Clara County, Contra Costa
County, Modoc County, Santa Cruz County, Del Norte County, Mono County,
Shasta County, El Dorado County, Monterey County, Sierra County, Fresno
County, Napa County, Siskiyou County, Glenn County, Nevada Count,
ySolano County, Humboldt County, Orange County, Sonoma County, Imperial
County, Placer County, Stanislaus County, Inyo County, Plumas County,
Sutter County, Kern County, Riverside County, Tehama County, Kings
County, Sacramento County, Trinity County, Lake County, San Benito
CountyTulare County, Lake Tahoe, San Bernardino County, Tuolumne County,
Lassen County, San Diego County, Ventura County, Los Angeles County,
San Francisco County