The Industrial Commission is the state agency responsible for:

  • Regulating workers' compensation activities in Idaho, including companies licensed to issue workers' compensation policies.
    Settling disputes between injured workers and insurers.
    Deciding appeals for unemployment decisions from the Idaho Department of Labor.

    Ensuring that employers have workers' compensation coverage as required by law.

    Providing compensation to innocent victims of crime through the Crime Victims Compensation Program.

Ada County, Caribou County, Latah County, Adams County, Cassia County, Lemhi County, Bannock County, Clark County, Lewis County, Bear Lake County, Clearwater County, Lincoln County, Benewah County, Custer County, Madison County, Bingham County, Elmore County, Minidoka County, Blaine County, Franklin County, Nez Perce County, Boise County, Fremont County, Oneida County, Bonner County, Gem Count, yOwyhee County, Bonneville County, Gooding County, Payette County, Boundary County, Idaho County, Power County, Butte County, Jefferson County, Shoshone County, Camas County, Jerome County, Teton County, Canyon Count, yKootenai County, Twin Falls County, Caribou County, Latah County