First Chinese Baptist Church Fountain Valley Speech Club
 No Meeting on Easter Sunday, April 1, 2018

We meet every Sunday from 1:00 p.m. to 2:15 p.m. in Room A201 on the second floor.
16835 Brookhurst St., Fountain Valley, CA 92708 (north of Warner)
Click here for map and directions
Click here to sign up for a meeting role                                  Club Docs                                           DCP Status 

We are a President's Distinguished Club

Why Toastmasters

Your success in any organization depends significantly on your ability to speak to a group--to convince them of your ideas and to motivate them to achieve common goals.
Toastmasters has been around for more than 90 years and offers a proven and enjoyable way to practice and hone communication and leadership skills.
You will…
- Learn to communicate more effectively
- Become a better listener.
- Improve your presentation skills
- Increase your leadership potential
- Become more successful in your career
- Build your ability to motivate and persuade
- Reach your professional and personal goals
- Increase your self confidence.

How Does It Work?
A Toastmasters meeting is a learn-by-doing workshop in which participants hone their speaking and leadership skills in a no-pressure atmosphere.

There is no instructor in a Toastmasters meeting. Instead, members evaluate one another’s presentations. This feedback process is a key part of the program’s success.

Meeting participants also give impromptu talks on assigned topics, conduct meetings and develop skills related to timekeeping, grammar and parliamentary procedure.
Mission Statement

We provide a supportive and positive learning experience in which members are empowered to develop communication and leadership skills, resulting in greater self confidence and personal growth.

               Club Facebook Page             Club Meetup Site
Club History
 Club chartered on February 1, 2006

President's Distinguished
President's Distinguished
President's Distinguished
President's Distinguished
17 members/6 DCP points
President's Distinguished
Select Distinguished
President's Distinguished
President's Distinguished
President's Distinguished
Chartered 2/1/2006

Thuy Nguyen, ACS, ALB
Mark Yu, ACB, ALB
Harry Yan, DTM, PDG
Muyleang Kaing, ACB, CL
John Ngo, CC
Lannie Quan, CC
Paulina Davis
Pierre Ngo
Mildred Szeto, DTM
Dixon To
Samuel Lee, CC
Christine Lee, ACB