Fairport Convention
Island ILPS 9246 (LP, UK, 1973)

Recorded at Sound Techniques, Londn
Produced by Trevor Lucas / John Wood / Fairport Convention
Engineered by John Wood

Jerry Donahue: electric & acoustic guitars
Trevor Lucas: acoustic guitars, vocals
Dave Mattacks: drums, percussion, keyboards, bass guitar
Dave Pegg: bass guitar, mandolin, vocals
Dave Swarbrick: violin, viola, mandolin, vocals
The picture on the inside of the gatefold sleeve of the vinyl version was taken outside "The Brasenose" Arms in Cropredy, Oxfordshire. The same image is on the back cover of Nine: the CD, as you can see to your upper right

"sorry dear, Rablais' off "
side one
1. The Hexhamshire Lass (2.31)
(Trad. Arr. Fairport Convention)
2. Polly On The Shore (4:56)
(Music - Dave Pegg :
Words Trad. Arr. Dave Swarbrick / Trevor Lucas)
3. The Brilliancy Medley (Eck Robinson) /
Cherokee Shuffle (Tommy Jackson) 3:56
(Music - Dave Swarbrick :
Lyrics from the works of
 Richard Lovelace while in
prison - The Gate House, Westminster 1642)
5. Tokyo (Jerry Donahue) 2:52 
side two
1. Bring 'Em Down (Trevor Lucas)
2. Big William (Dave Swarbrick / Trevor Lucas)
3. Pleasure & Pain (Dave Swarbrick / Trevor Lucas)
4. Possibly Parsons Green
(Music - Trevor Lucas :
Lyrics - Trevor Lucas / Peter Roche)

2005 CD bonus tracks

10. The Devil in the Kitchen (Fiddlestix) (2:49)
Australian single

11. George Jackson (2:49)

12. Pleasure & Pain (4:59)

13. Six Days on the Road (3:44)
Tracks 11-13 recorded live at The Howff (London) on April 23, 1973