Events & Actions‎ > ‎

EAC: Call for papers

ePortfolios Australia Conference 2011 (EAC2011) - call for presentation proposals
The ePortfolios Australia Conference 2011 (EAC2011) Organising Committee are calling for presentation proposals based on the theme Making a difference - showing the difference.
EAC2011 will be held on 17-18 October in Perth and will provide a showcase of the way  e-portfolios are making a difference to adult learners from the vocational education and training (VET), higher education (HE) and adult and community education (ACE) sectors.
Abstract submissions for full papers, case studies and/or posters closes Monday 18 April 2011 and should relate to one or more of the following sub-themes:
  • Assessment: looking at challenges, assessment for learning principles, e-assessment and assessment of prior learning (eg credit, articulation or RPL)
  • Pathways and participation: looking at transitioning to adult education, foundation courses or pre-vocational education, retention and course completions and engaging non-traditional learners.
  • Evidencing standards and quality assurance: looking at quality framework requirements and standards, addressing industry standards and improving workplace standards.
  • Workforce development and graduate employability: looking at work integrated learning, continuing professional development (CPD), personal development/learning plans (PDP/PLP), performance management, LLN (language, literacy and numeracy) and accreditation.
  • International engagement: looking at language courses, international recognition, meeting international accrediting body standards, work-entry requirements, migration, exchange programs and learning experiences.
Proposals not falling under these sub-themes may also be submitted but should justify how the proposal complements the conference theme.
For more information contact:

Allison Miller
Skype: imillera

EAC2011 Organising Committee:

  • Allison Miller : Australian Flexible Learning Framework
  • Beverley Oliver : Curtin University
  • Linda Lilly : Curtin University
  • Kim Hauville: Queensland University of Technology
  • Lynn McAllister : Queensland University of Technology
  • Wendy Harper : Queensland University of Technology