Competition‎ > ‎

FFA & the Envirothon

  The NC FFA organization uses the NC Envirothon competition as qualification for the National FFA

Environmental Quality Competition. The top scoring High School FFA team at the NC Envirothon will qualify to represent NC at the National FFA event each year**.
  FFA teams interested in qualifying must first participate (& place) at an Area Envirothon   
  competition to be entered in the NC Envirothon. To be eligible for the NC Envirothon, the
  FFA team has to be the top scoring FFA team from that area or place in the top 7 teams

**Please visit the NC FFA for complete rules and details.            

NC FFA winning teams:

Year County  Team Name 
2018 Transylvania Brevard FFA Senior Team
2017 Alamance Southern Alamance FFA
2016 Davidson Co High Rock FFA Manateam
2015 Transylvania Brevard Blue FFA
2014 Pasquotank the Princesses FFA,
Northeastern High School
2013 Caswell  Bartlett Yancy FFA
 2012  Caswell Bartlett Yancey FFA
 2011  Davidson  High Rock FFA
 2010 Caswell  Bartlett Yancey 
 2009 Caswell  Bartlett Yancey 
 2008 Caswell  Bartlett Yancey 
 2007 Robeson  Lumberton HS-Registered Trademark
 2006 Caswell  Bartlett Yancey 
 2005 Orange  Orange FFA 
 2004 Caswell  Bartlett Yancey
 2003 Robeson  Lumberton HS- Naked and Hungry FFA 
 2002 Caswell  Bartlett Yancey - Blue FFA 
 2001  Caswell  Bartlett Yancey - Bucaneers
 2000  Caswell  Bartlett Yancey FFA
 1999  Rowan  South Rowan HS