For questions regarding the state-level NC Envirothon competition contact state Representative Sandra Weitzel at sandra.weitzel@ncagr.gov or 919-715-6680


For questions regarding local area-level Envirothon competitions contact the Area Representative for your County:

2016-2017 Area Envirothon Contacts
Mountain Region
 
Area 1 Mountain Envirothon 
(Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Yancey) 


Leanna Staton, 828-389-9764 lstaton@claync.org or lpfstaton@gmail.com

or
Gail Heathman, 828-456-5132 x3 gheathman@haywoodnc.net



Area 2 Northwest Envirothon 
(Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin)


Lea-Ann Branch, 828-439-9727
leaann.branch@burkenc.org

or
Pam Steuer, 828-758-1111 psteuer@caldwellcountync.org
   

Piedmont Region

Area 3 Envirothon - ncarea3envirothon.org  
(
Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Guilford, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham)


Lisa Pope, 919-245-2750
lpope@co.orange.nc.us

or
Millie Langley, 336-641-2440 

mlangle@co.guilford.nc.us




Area 4 Envirothon
- ncarea4envirothon.org
(
Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Nash, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson)


Charles Bass, 919-496-3137 

Charles.bass@nc.nacdnet.net



Area
Area 7 Sand Hills Envirothon
(Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland)


Jackie McAuley, 910-997-8244 x 112
jackie.mcauley@richmondnc.com




Area 8 Southern Piedmont Envirothon
(Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union)


Andy Miller,336-242-2075
andy.miller@davidsoncountync.gov
Coastal Region

Area 5 Coastal Envirothon nccoastalenvirothon.org
(
Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington)


Janet Stallings, 252-426-5545
janet.stallings@nc.nacdnet.net

or
Sherry Harris, 252-482-4127 ext. 3 sherry.harris@chowan.nc.gov



Area 6 Coastal Envirothon
nccoastalenvirothon.org
(
Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne)


Pam Hawkins, 252-637-2547  
phawkins@cravencountync.gov
or
Vickie Baker, 910-296-2120