2011 T20 Fixtures 



2011 T20 Fixtures 

After not competing in last year's Finnish T20 competition, Empire CC has entered this year's competition, which will take place from the middle of June until the end of July 2011. This year a total of 8 clubs including Empire CC have entered the T20 competition. The 8 clubs have been placed in two groups of 4 teams each. The Finnish Cricket Association's new ground in Kerava, Finland will be the main facility used during the competition. The clubs competing are as follows:

Group A:

1. Vantaa Super Kings

2. Vantaa Cricket Club

3. SKK

4. Espoo B

Group B:

1. Empire Cricket Club

2. Bengal Tigers

3. Helsinki Cricket Club

4. FPC

Each club will play 3 matches against the clubs in their respective group with the top finishers in each group advancing to the semi-finals.

All match results and reports can be accessed from the drop-down Menu above, and will appear as soon as they are available.

Empire T20 fixture list

Day Day  FixtureGround Result
 Wed 13.7.2011Empire CC           vs         FPCKerava FPC 156 for 4; Empire 157 for 5 (20 overs) Empire win by 5 wickets.
Wed 20.7.2011Empire CC           vs         Helsinki CCKeravaEmpire 124 all out - Helsinki CC 125 for 3. Helsinki CC win by 7 wickets
Tue26.7.2011Empire CC           vs         Bengal Tigers Ruskeasuo  Empire 166 for 5 - Bengal Tigers 162 for 7. Empire win by 5 wickets

T20 Semifinal 

Day Day  FixtureGround Result
 Sat 20.8.2011Empire CC           vs        Vantaa CCKerava Empire CC 117 all out - Vantaa CC 182 for 5. Vantaa win by 65 runs. 

2011 T-20 final standings

T-20 Group AMatchesWinNR/tieLostPenaltyPointsNRR
T-20 Group BMatchesWinNR/tieLostPenaltyPointsNRR
4Bengal Tigers330-2.858

T-20 Playoffs : Play-offs

winner →Vantaa
Winner of 2011
HelsinkiT-20 league
winner →Espoo