Medical Student Organizations

This is a cheat sheet if you want to quickly look-up a contact for a certain group.  If you are an Emory student and want more information on any of these groups (i.e. to see a group's mission statement along with more contacts (VP, treasurer, faculty mentor)), please feel free to email the contact listed below. Currently, Emory University is transitioning away from the 'Community' student organization server to a new online student organization management system called OrgSync to maintain all of the information and records for all of our student organizations.We are working on the transition, but in the mean time, please use the contact information listed below. 
Showing 69 items
OrganizationContact PersonContact Email
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
OrganizationContact PersonContact Email
American Medical Association Craig Sineath rsineat@emory.edu 
American Medical Women's Association Anna Huguenard ahuguen@emory.edu 
Asian Pacific American Medical Students Jennifer Hong jennifer.hong@emory.edu 
Aspiring Surgeons Program Frances Hu; Meagan Tibbo frances.hu@emory.edu; meagan.tibbo@emory.edu 
Association of Women Surgeons Lillian Tsai lillian.tsai@emory.edu 
Cardiology Interest Group Christopher Rich christopher.rich@emory.edu 
Central Night Shelter Clinic Emily Whicker & Annie Farrell emily.whicker@emory.edu; anfarre@emory.edu 
Christian Medical and Dental Association (CMDA) Chris Zalesky chris.zalesky@emory.edu 
CME Journal Club Aileen Johnson aileen.johnson@emory.edu 
ConnectED4Health Deandrea Ellis; Ethan Speir deandrea.ellis@emory.edu; ethan.speir@emory.edu 
C.R.A.S.H. Course  Thomas Neustein thomas.michael.neustein@emory.edu 
Crawford W Long Society / Anesthesiology Interest Group Victoria Garcia; Ian McCullough m.v.garcia@emory.edu; ian.mccullough@emory.edu 
CT Surgery Interest Group Jolian Dahl jolian.dahl@emory.edu 
Dermatology Interest Group Lauren Albers (President), Vijay Balakrishnan (Treasurer) lauren.albers@emory.edu 
Emergency Medicine Interest Group Jason Wen jason.wen@emory.edu 
Emory Health Against Human Trafficking Vicky Avanzato v.a.avanzato@emory.edu 
Emory Medical Alliance Jasper Yan jasper.yan@emory.edu 
Emory Medicine Community University Anthony Meena anthony.meena@emory.edu 
Emory Medicine Student Teachers Matt Kerchberger jkerchb@emory.edu 
Emory Pipeline Program Meera Shah president@emorypipeline.org 
Emory Radiology Interest Group Meredith Bowen meredith.bowen@emory.edu 
Emory Refugee Medical Alliance Ariel Majidi ariel.majidi@emory.edu 
Emory Service Club  Hilary Whitworth hilary.whitworth@emory.edu 
ENT Interest Group Tyler Halle, Austin Lam, Mannie Kumar, Melissa Oh, Lucy Shi, Kaitlyn Strickland tyler.halle@emory.edu, austin.s.lam@emory.edu, manvinder.kumar@emory.edu, melissa.oh@emory.edu, lucy.shi@emory.edu, kaitlyn.strickland@emory.edu 
Familias Saludables Amir Khan amir.i.khan@emory.edu 
Family Medicine Interest Group Rachel Buckle rachel.buckle@emory.edu 
Garden Club Henry Schwimmer; Akshaya Kannan henry.schwimmer@emory.edu; akshaya.kannan@emory.edu 
Global Healthcare of Pediatrics at Emory- GHOPE Madison Paul madison.l.paul@emory.edu 
Good Samaritan Health Clinic Mike Arenson, Sarah Streeter, Julia Saltalamacchia, Chris Zalesky michael.arenson@emory.edu; sarah.streeter@emory.edu; julia.saltalamacchia@emory.edu; chris.zalesky@emory.edu 
Grady Healthy Living Zoe Kopp Zoe.Kopp@emory.edu 
Harriet Tubman Women's Clinic  Emily Goggins emily.goggins@emory.edu 
Harvey Society  Brendan Lovasik brendan.p.lovasik@emory.edu 
HealthSTAT   
IHI Open School Ariadne DeSimone ariadne.desimone@emory.edu 
Internal Medicine Interest Group Brennan Kruszewski brennan.kruszewski@emory.edu 
Interventional Radiology Interest Group Ross Bittman; Mohib Tora ross.bittman@emory.edu; mohib.tora@emory.edu 
Latino Medical Student Association Philip Garza pgarza@emory.edu 
Luella Klein Society (OB/GYN Interest Group) Lindsay Urquia, Elizabeth (Liz) Walker elizabeth.walker@emory.edu 
MD/PhD Student Association Mfon Umoh mumoh@emory.edu 
MD/PhD Women's Association Aimee Vester avester@emory.edu 
Medical Education Interest Group Ariadne DeSimone; Tammy Kim ariadne.desimone@emory.edu; tammy.kim@emory.edu 
Medical Mensches Rachel Eisenstadt rachel.eisenstadt@emory.edu 
Medical Spanish Interest Group Sindhuja Surapaneni sindhuja.surapaneni@emory.edu 
Medical Student for Choice Kaia Schwartz kaia.scwartz@emory.edu 
Medical Student Senate (MSS) Kaitlyn Strickland kaitlyn.strickland@emory.edu 
Medicine and Society Natalie Stahl natalie.stahl@emory.edu 
Military Medicine Interest Group  Conner Blackwell; Andrew Ritter conner.blackwell@emory.edu; andrew.ritter@emory.edu 
Neurosurgery Interest Group Sameer Halani; Brianna Vey sameer.halani@emory.edu; brianna.lysbeth.vey@emory.edu 
Oncology Interest Group  Michael Evans michael.evans@emory.edu 
Open Door Clinic Daniel Piening; Anisha Apte anisha.apte@emory.edu 
Ophthalmology Interest Group Philip Garza philip.garza@emory.edu 
Pediatric Interest Group Rachel Buckle rachel.buckle@emory.edu 
Physician Scientist Interest Group Joe Behnke joseph.aaron.behnke@emory.edu 
Physicians for Human Rights Shalini Thareja sthare2@emory.edu 
Plastic Surgery Interest Group  Kirsten Baecher kbaeche@emory.edu 
Project Medishare Jessie Kaplan; Danielle Scarola jessica.kaplan@emory.edu; danielle.scarola@emory.edu 
PsychSIG (Psychiatry Student Interest Group) Eveleigh Wagner ebwagne@emory.edu 
Semmelweis Society Arun Kumar arun.kumar@emory.edu 
STEMed (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math + med school) Vineet Tiruvadi vtiruva@emory.edu 
Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN) Jennifer Hong jennifer.hong@emory.edu 
Student National Medical Association Robert Alleyne robert.alleyne@emory.edu 
Students for Healthcare Improvement Jono Berry jpberry@emory.edu 
Students Interested in Pathology Myles McCrary myles.mccrary@emory.edu 
Styloid Process (literary magazine) Louisa Wall; Maxine Warren mwarre5@emory.edu; louisa.k.wall@emory.edu 
Teddy Bear Hospital Chris Lewis christopher.lewis@emory.edu 
Thomas Whitesides Orthopedic Society Tommy Neustein thomas.michael.neustein@emory.edu 
Urology Interest Group Cailey Sanborn cailey.sanborn@emory.edu 
Vascular Surgery Interest Group Zach Fang zbfang@emory.edu 
Wilderness Medical Society Helen Ashton h.e.ashton@emory.edu 
Showing 69 items