Election Day

Partisan Primary Elections
Click here to view a list of all polling locations in Linn County.

Click here to find your polling location with our look-up tool. 

All locations will be open on Election Day from 7:00 AM to 9:00 PM.

Voter Turnout Numbers
Starting at 11:00 AM and again at 3:00 PM, Precinct Officials will report their turnout numbers to our office.

We anticipate all precincts to have reported within 30 minutes of the call-in time. 

Click here for the voter turnout spreadsheet.

Election Night Results    
Unofficial Election Results will be posted once all precincts have reported.  The polls close at 9:00 PM on Election Night and we expect to have all precincts reporting by 10:15 PM. 

Click here for the Election Results Reporting website.

Post-Election Reports
After all results are in, Summary and Precinct reports will be available at our office for any member of the public or media who wishes to have a copy.

 Throughout the day, you may follow us on Twitter