Home‎ > ‎

Controlling Who Can View Or Edit Site

When you create your site from the template, it is set so that anyone can view it. To change this setting, select More actions > Share this site. There you will find the checkbox
  • Anyone in the world may view this site (make it public)
If you uncheck the box, then only those you specify can log in and view the site.

You can specify who you wish to allow to view or edit the site from the Invite people to your site section of this page. There are three levels of privileges
  • Owner: can control who can view and edit site, can make all changes to site, and can copy and delete site
  • Collaborator: can create, edit, and delete pages
  • Viewer: can log in and view a non-public site