Get into the Act!!

In addition to promoting the students and the thespian program, all donors receive program recognition in the four annual major performance playbills. Please lend your assistance by choosing from the following donation categories:

•  $500+ Main Stage Circle  (Includes Four Season Passes)

•  $250 Sponsors Circle (Includes Two Season Passes)

•  $100 Producers Circle

•  $50 Directors Circle

•  $25 Actors Circle

•  $10 Alumni Circle

We hold a 501(c)(3) designation from the IRS and donations are deductible for federal tax purposes less the value of any good or services received. For the 2016-17 season the value of two season passes is $100 and the value of four season passes is $200. We are eligible for corporate matching funds. 

If you have more questions, please contact Kerrie Hecker  or Molly Rice

Get updates by following us on 

Now, take the next step and volunteer with the Thespian Boosters! We need you!


Help support one of the top high school theater programs in Minnesota!

Welcome to the theatre community at Edina High School under the leadership of teacher, director, and producer Tony Matthes. The EHS Thespian Boosters is an organization dedicated to supporting our award-winning theatre program with time, talents, and financial donations. Please join and become an active participant in the theatre experience at Edina High School.

Your membership dollars help support the theater program, technical equipment, front-of-house support, props, microphones, specialty acting assistance, and other support to the students in the musicals, plays, cabarets, orchestra pits, and improvisation teams in which the EHS Thespian Club and students get involved. Without your help, the theater program would not be as robust as it today. Over 200 high school students participate in the program each year to entertain over 7,000 of your friends and neighbors!

This year we will focus on completing construction of the Black Box Theater to make it a performance space as well as offering grants and scholarships to students in need. We appreciate your help.

2017-2018 Thespian Booster Board

Director                                                        Tony Matthes

Presidents                                                    Kerrie Hecker 

                                                                      Molly Rice

Presidents-Elect                                             Daron Dolynchuk

                                                                      Jennifer Lorang         

Past President                                             Regina Neville

Secretary                                                      Carla Bartolomei

Long-Range Planning                                 Tom Neville             

Treasurer                                                      Trina Bloemendaal          

School Administrator                                  Mike Pretasky      


EHS Thespians,
Sep 10, 2012, 8:28 AM
EHS Thespians,
Jan 28, 2013, 8:47 AM