Ecuador Regions   About Us     Our Service      Contact Us

Photo Safari                                 Yoga Excursions                         Travel Logistic Service

Promotions & Specials:

Photo Safari

First Natural Photography Seminar at 

  December - 2008
28 Days / 27 Nights 
$ 3600 all included.  


Tapir Lodge:
Amazon Rain Forest

   5 Days / 4 Nights

$ 950.00  


Galapagos Legend
From: $1.103.00



New7Wonders of Nature Nominees:
Ecuador 3 nominations

Ecuador´s 9 Nominations to the World Travel Awards
It is with a great pleasure that we announce the nominees of the 15th World Travel Awards, voted by travel agents worldwide. The 2008 World Travel Award Nominees for South America are:


About Ecuador: 

Officially the Republic of Ecuador is a representative democratic republic in South America, bordered by Colombia on the north, by Peru on the east and south, and by the Pacific Ocean to the west. The country also includes the Galápagos Islands (Archipiélago de Colón) in the Pacific, about 965 kilometers (600 miles) west of the mainland. Ecuador straddles the equator, from which it takes its name, and has an area of 256,371 square kilometers (98,985 mi²). Its capital city is Quito; its largest city is Guayaquil.

                                                     Geography & Climate:

Ecuador has three main geographic regions, plus an insular region in the Pacific Ocean.



Costa, or the coast, comprises the low-lying land in the western part of the country, including the Pacific oastline.
La Sierra ("the highlands") is the high-altitude belt running north to south along the center of the country, its mountainous
terrain dominated by the Andes mountain range.
El Oriente ("the east") comprises the
Amazon rainforest areas in the eastern part of the country, accounting for just under half of the country's total surface area, though populated by under 5 percent of the population.
The Región Insular is the region comprising the
Galápagos Islands, some 1,000 kilometers (620 mi) west of the mainland in the Pacific Ocean.

Ecuador's capital is Quito, which is in the province of Pichincha in the Sierra region. Its largest city is Guayaquil, in the province of Guayas on the Coast. Cotopaxi, which is just south of Quito, features one of the world's highest active volcanoes. The top of Mount Chimborazo (6,310-m above sea level) is considered to be the most distant point from the center of the earth, given the ovoidal shape of the planet (wider at the equator).

Although the country is not particularly large (the size of the U.S. state of Colorado), there is great variety in the climate, largely determined by altitude. The Pacific coastal area has a tropical climate, with a severe rainy season. The climate in the Andean highlands is temperate and relatively dry; and the Amazon basin on the eastern side of the mountains shares the climate of other rain forest zones.
Because of its location at the equator, Ecuador experiences little variation in daylight hours during the course of a year.