EcoRedux@ArchTUC

International Design and Fabrication Workshop

School of Architecture, Technical University of Crete, Chania, Greece | 

9-22 August, 2010

 


:: 

Participating Institutions:

The Cooper Union, USA 

University of Madrid, SPAIN 

Technical University of Crete, GREECE

 

:: 

 

Organization and Instruction:

  

Lydia Kallipoliti | Assistant Professor, School of Architecture, The Cooper Union, USA | 

lydia.ka@gmail.com


Michael Young | Assistant Professor, School of Architecture, The Cooper Union/ Yale University, USA | 

young.michael.b@gmail.com


Konstantinos-Alketas Oungrinis | Assistant Professor, School of Architecture, Technical University of Crete, GREECE | kouggrinis@isc.tuc.gr | 

kugrinis@gmail.com 


Marianthi Liapi | Adj. Lecturer, School of Architecture, Technical University of Crete, GREECE | mliapi@isc.tuc.gr | 

marianthi.liapi@gmail.com



:: 

Guest Instructors-Lecturers:


Nikolaos Tsinikas | Professor, School of Architecture, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, GREECE | 

tsinikas@arch.auth.gr


Sokratis Yiannoudis | 

Lecturer, School of Architecture, Technical University of Crete, GREECE | syiannoudes@hotmail.com

Elina Karanastasi | Adj. Lecturer, School of Architecture, Technical University of Crete, GREECE | elina@karanastasi.gr

Nektarios Kefalogiannis | Adj. Lecturer, School of Architecture, Technical University of Crete, GREECE | kefalogiannisnec@yahoo.gr

Nikolaos Patsavos | 

Adj. Lecturer, School of Architecture, Technical University of Crete, GREECE | nhpatsavos@gmail.com

Yota Adilenidou | DRL Course Tutor, Architectural Association, UK | 

yota_adilenidou@hotmail.com



All evening lectures are open to the public.


:: 

Acknowledgements:

The EcoRedux_v02@ArchTUC Summer Workshop would not have been possible without the generous sponsorship from the Rector’s Council at the Technical University of Crete (TUC). 

Moreover, we are thankful to Professor Zoi Karamanou, Head of the School of Architecture at TUC for her advice and support.

Last but not least, special thanks go to the University’s personnel who helped us fine-tune the organization of the Workshop and to all those students of the School of Architecture at TUC 

who offer their help unconditionally.