News Archives‎ > ‎2011/12‎ > ‎

(6) Winner of M.I.P award 2011/12

Exeter City Disabled Supporters Association
‘Most Improved Player of the Year’ award 2011/12 winner.
We gave out our first every award to the Exeter City player who in our eyes was the
most improved player at the end of the 2008/09 season.

Past winners of the award that are still at the Club are Liam Sercombe (2009/10) & James Dunne (2010/11).

Members have been voting again for this season’s winner and the award goes
to a young player who has made a refreshing mark on the first team.
It is with great pleasure to announce that this season’s winner of the
ECDSA ‘Most Improved Player of the Year’ award goes too - 
Scot Bennett.
Congratulations ‘Scot’ from everyone at ECDSA.
Award presented to Scot by Nick Saunders (chair), David Jones (vice chair) and Jeanne Jones (secretary)
at the Exeter City end of season gala.
Trophies were kindly sponsored by committee member Steve Gazzard.