News Archives‎ > ‎2010/11‎ > ‎

(9) Winner of M.I.P award 2010/11

ECDSA ‘Most Improved Player of the Year’ 2010/11.

At the end of the 2008/09 season we gave out our first award to the Exeter City player who in our eyes was the most improved player for the season.


Past winners of our award are George Friend, Dean Moxey and Liam Sercombe. 


ECDSA members have been voting again for this season’s winner and the award goes to a player who has stood out from others and his work rate for his team mates and for Exeter City is what you would expect and more from any player in your team.


It’s with great pleasure to announce that this seasons winner of the
ECDSA ‘Most Improved Player of the Year’ goes too James Dunne.


Committee members presented the award to this year’s winner at the
Exeter City Football Club end of season dinner. 
(From left to right: David & Jeanne Jones; James Dunne; Margaret & Colin Atkins).

Congratulations ‘James’ from everyone here at ECDSA.


Award sponsored by committee member Steve Gazzard.