Home‎ > ‎


Eastern Iowa Division
 Two great models that were entered for judging during our winter meeting.  The IAIS flatcar earned a Freight Car Merit Award for Steve Malcolm.  The Milwaukee Road GP-30 earned a Motive Power Merit Award for Tom Persoon.


All offices in the Eastern Iowa Division are voluntary, elected positions. 
If you have any questions about our organization, we encourage you to contact us or the NMRA.

EID Officers/Leadership:

Mike Barkhurst
EID Superintendent

Todd Summers
EID Clerk

Tony Bowen, MMR
EID Director

Phillip D. Klinger
EID Paymaster 

Allen Merta, MMR
EID AP Chairman

Genny Yarne
EID Webmaster

Award Pictures from the March 3rd Division Meeting
EID  AP Chairman, Allen Merta, MMR presents Steve Malcolm with his Association Official Certificate 

EID  AP Chairman, Allen Merta, MMR presents Todd Summer with two Merit Awards for his Kinzua Stock Pen and his Poultry Car

EID  AP Chairman, Allen Merta, MMR presents Murray Bouschlicher with his Scenery  Certificate