PLEASE INVITE ALL THE MEDIA

The eco-warriors are appealing for hundreds of scientists, citizen journalists, photographers, and film-makers to join us at the Extinction Eco-Village near the Bexhill to Hastings link road protest at Combe Haven Valley in East Sussex England, and to come with us on the historic voyage to the South Pacific islands on our modern version of NOAH”S ARK to publicise the fact that entire nations are vanishing beneath the rising sea levels.

We plan to visit the Marshall Islands and Tuvalu in the greatest publicity campaign in history to raise awareness about the way global warming is wiping out the islands in the South Pacific and threatening all the coastal cities of the world and all the low-lying countries everywhere with being submerged by the worldwide flooding.

The modern day NOAH'S ARK of the eco-warriors will support the islanders' campaign to stop the burning of fossil fuels all over the world and offer solutions to the global warming crisis and save the human race from being driven to extinction this century and ensure the survival of future generations.

The mainstream media appears to be ignorant about the causes of global warming and the reasons why there is climate chaos right across the world as natural disasters increase, and storms, hurricanes, tornadoes, typhoons, heatwaves, forest fires, earthquakes, tsunamis, droughts, and famines are devastating the lives of millions of people, and entire nations are disappearing under the rising sea waters.

Friends and supporters of the eco-warriors are being asked to blitz the mainstream news media with the information about our publicity campaign, and to invite all the journalists to come with us on the journey of a lifetime to the South Pacific islands to help stop global warming and save the world from being flooded and killing billions of people very soon.

It is VITAL that as many people as possible contact the journalists and inform them of the danger that global warming poses to the whole of the human race which faces extinction this century as a result of the burning of fossil fuels.

Please send tweets to as many mainstream journalists and media outlets as possible, informing them about the eco-warriors' plans for the Activist Media Centre at the Extinction Eco-Village near the Bexhill to Hastings link road protest in the Combe Haven Valley in East Sussex, and the voyage on the modern day NOAH'S ARK to the South Pacific islands.


Below is a list of who you should target with Twitter messages, and their emails are there too, so if you’re not on Twitter you can email them directly.

We suggest the following messages:

1) @name Please report publicity campaign by eco-warriors and citizen journalists at Bexhill to Hastings link road protest Combe Haven Valley

2) @name Please come with eco-warriors to South Pacific to publicise how all low-lying islands are vanishing beneath the rising seas

3) @name Please check EARTH AID CAMPAIGN website https://sites.google.com/site/earthaidcampaign/ for more info you can publish and broadcast


The Times

David Aaronovitch Political Journalist Twitter: @DAaronovitch

Matthew Parris Columnist, The Spectator Twitter: @MatthewParris3

Ann Treneman Sketchwriter Twitter: @anntreneman

Sam Coates, Deputy Political Editor Twitter: @SamCoatesTimes

Anushka Asthana, Chief Political Correspondent Twitter: @AnushkaAsthana

Daniel Finkelstein, Exec. Editor and Columnist Twitter: @Dannythefink


The Sunday Times

Sunday Times News: newsdesk@sunday-times.co.uk

Sunday Times World News: foreigndesk@sunday-times.co.uk

News Review: newsrev@sunday-times.co.uk

John Witherow: Editor

John Waples: Business Editor

Dominic Lawson Columnist

Rod Liddle, Columnist (also Spectator) Twitter: @Rod_Liddle

Martin Ivens, Columnist


The Daily Mail

Editorial News and features – 020 7938 6000

Email news@dailymail.co.uk

James Chapman: Political Editor Twitter @jameschappers

Andrew Alexander Columnist

Quentin Letts, Sketchwriter Twitter: @QuentinLetts_

Melanie Phillips, Columnist Twitter: @MelanieLatest

Tim Shipman, Deputy Political Editor Twitter: @ShippersUnbound

Richard Littlejohn, Columnist

Andrew Pierce, Columnist


The Mail on Sunday

Editorial News – 020 7938 6899

Email news@mailonsunday.co.uk

Dan Atkinson – Financial Editor

Peter Wright – Editor

Lord William Rees-Mogg, Commentator Twitter: @williamreesmogg

Peter Hitchens, Columnist Twitter: @HitchensPeter

Simon Walters, Political Editor


Financial Times

Telephone: 0220 7775 6000.

Email: fte.subs@ft.com

Lionel Barber: Editor Twitter: @BarberLionel

John Thornhill: Editor

John Lloyd: Contributing Editor

Sam Jones: Hedge Fund Correspondent Twitter: @Samgadjones

Stefan Stern: Journalist

Tim Bradshaw: Consumer Tech Reporter Twitter: @tim

Chris Nuttall: Technology Correspondent Twitter: @ChrisNuttall

Gideon Rachman: Foreign Affairs Twitter: @gideonrachman

George Parker, Political Editor Twitter: @GeorgeWParker


The Daily Telegraph

General Inquiries Switchboard: 020 7901 2000

Email: dtnews@telegraph.co.uk

Peter Oborne, Chief Political Commentator

Benedict Brogan, Deputy Editor Twitter: @benedictbrogan

Matt Warman: Consumer Technology Editor Twitter: @mattwarman

Christopher Hope: Senior Political Correspondent Twitter: @christopherhope

Tony Gallagher: Editor Twitter: @gallaghereditor

James Kirkup, Deputy Political Editor Twitter: @jameskirkup

Matthel Bayley: Head of News

Daniel Hannan MEP, Columnist Twitter: @DanHannanMEP

Edmund Conway: Economics Editor

Andrew Porter, Public Policy Editor Twitter: @_AndrewPorter

Charles Moore, Columnist

Andrew Gilligan, London Editor

Mary Riddell, Columnist Twitter: @MaryRiddell


The Sunday Telegraph

General Inquiries Switchboard: 020 7901 2000

Email: stnews@telegraph.co.uk

Christopher Booker Columnist

Matthew D’Ancona, Columnist Twitter: @MatthewdAncona

Patrick Hennessy, Political Editor Twitter: @PatJHennessy


The Sun

News Desk Telephone: London – 020 7782 4100

Steve Hawkes: Business Editor Twitter: @steve_hawkes

Trevor Kavanagh, Associate Editor Twitter: @trevor_kavanagh

Tom Newton-Dunn, Political Editor Twitter: @tnewtondunn


The Guardian

Main Telephone Switchboard: (020) 3353 2000

Personal e-mail for each firstname.lastnameguardian.co.uk

Ian Katz: Deputy Editor

Alan Rusbridger Editor in Chief Twitter @arusbridger

Tim Lusher Deputy Features Editor

Dan Roberts National News Editor

Dan Sabbagh Head of Media and Tech Twitter: @dansabbagh

Esther Addley: Senior News Writer

James Ball: Journalist

Simon Jenkins, Columnist Twitter: @simonjenkins4

Nick Davies: Special Correspondent

Jonathan Freedland: Columnist Twitter: @j_freeland

Andrew Sparrow: Senior Political Correspondent Twitter: @AndrewSparrow

Polly Toynbee Coloumnist Twitter: @pollytoynbee

Michael White, Assistant Editor

Martin Kettle, Associate Editor Twitter: @martinkettle

Simon Hoggart, Sketchwriter

Patrick Wintour, Political Editor Twitter @patrickwintour

Jackie Ashley, Columnist (and Radio 4) Twitter: @JackieAshley

Nicholas Watt, Chief Political Correspondent Twitter: @nicholaswatt


The Independent

General Telephone: 020 7005 2000

Email newseditor@independent.co.uk or businessdesk@independent.co.uk

Chris Blackhurst: Editor

John Rentoul Chief Political Commentator

Christopher Fowler: Columnist

Dom Joly: Columnist Twitter: @domjoly

Steve Richards: Political Columnist Twitter: @steverichards14

Mary Sieghart: Columnist Twitter: @MASieghart

Tom Sutcliffe: Columnist/Radio 4 Sat. Review Twitter: @tds153

Andrew Grice, Political Editor


The Daily Mirror

General Enquiries: 020 7293 3000

Online Editorial Mirror.co.uk – Ben Rankin 0207 293 3396ben.rankin@mirror.co.ukKevin Maguire – Political Journalist Twitter: @Kevin_Maguire

James Lyons, Political Correspondent

The Daily Express & The Sunday Express

Email: news.desk@express.co.uk

Editorial Telephone: 0207 098 2982


The Observer

General Switchboard: 020 3353 2000

Email: Firstname.lastname@observer.co.uk

Andrew Rawnsley, Chief Political Commentator Twitter: @andrewrawnsley

Nick Cohen, Columnist Twitter: @NickCohen4


Channel 4 News

Email: news@channel4.com

Press Enquiries: Amy Lawson – Press & PR Manager Amy.lawson@itn.co.uk

Jon Snow, Presenter Twitter @jonsnowC4

Michael Crick, Chief Political Correspondent Twitter: @MichaelLCrick

Gary Gibbon, Political Editor Twitter: @GaryGibbonBlog

Krishnan Guru-Murthy, Presenter Twitter: @krishgm

Cathy Newman, Presenter ( +Telegraph blog) Twitter: @cathynewman


ITV News

General Enquiries 020 7157 3000

Laura Kuenssberg, Business Editor

Tom Bradby, Political Editor Twitter: @tombradby

PoliticsHome.com

Paul Waugh, Editor Twitter: @PaulWaugh


Time Magazine

Telephone UK only: 00845 0450360

Catherine Mayer, London bureau chief Twitter: @catherine_mayer


BBC

Each Programme has their own, so go here:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/newswatch/ukfs/hi/newsid_3960000/newsid_3961500/3961515.stm

Go to the selection box and follow instructions

John Pienaar, Chief Political Correspondent Radio 5 Live Twitter: @JPonpolitics

Nicky Campbell, Presenter Radio 5 Live Twitter: @NickyAACampbell

Jon Sopel, Presenter The Politics Show Twitter: @BBCJonSopel

Andrew Alexander Political Producer Twitter: @andrew_alex

Evan Davis, Presenter Today Radio 4 Twitter: @EvanHD

James Landale, Deputy Political Editor BBC News Twitter: @BBCJLandale

Allegra Stratton, Political Editor Newsnight Twitter: @BBCAllegra

Emily Maitlis, Presenter Newsnight Twitter: @maitlis

Kirsty Wark, Presenter Newsnight Twitter: @KirstyWark

Gavin Esler, Presenter Newsnight Twitter: @gavinesler

Jeremy Paxman, Presenter Twitter: @TheJeremyPaxman

Huw Edwards, Presenter News Twitter: @huwbbc

Norman Smith, Chief Political Correspondent Twitter: @BBCNormanS

Carolyn Quinn, Presenter Westminster Hour Twitter: @carolynquinncq

Martha Kearney, Presenter World at One Twitter: @Marthakearney


SKY News

For a future event: Email: news.plan@bskyb.com

Press Office Enquiries: Web: www.skypressoffice.co.uk/skynews

Sophy Ridge, Political Correspondent Twitter: @SophyRidgeSky

Dermot Murnaghan, Presenter Twitter: @DermotMurnaghan

Jon Craig, Political Correspondent


The Spectator

James Forsyth, Political Editor Twitter: @JGForsyth


Huffington Post UK

Mehdi Hasan, Senior Editor (politics) Twitter: @mehdirhasan


LBC 97.3

Iain Dale, Presenter Twitter: @IainDale


NewsWatch - Contact us - Feedback

news.bbc.co.uk

BBC News Television feedback

Comments