Resources

Showing 36 items
TitleDescriptionURL
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Young Adult Library Services Association, Teen Read Week  http://www.ala.org/teenread 
World Pen Pals  http://www.world-pen-pals.com 
With Wings and a Halo  http://www.withwingsandahalo.org 
Weekly Reader Publishing  http://www.weeklyreader.com 
USA Today  http://www.usatoday.com/educate/reading/index.html 
Reading Is Fundamental, Inc.  http://www.rif.org 
Reach Out and Read National Center  http://www.reachoutandread.org 
Nickelodeon  http://www.teachers.nick.com 
Newspaper Association of America Foundation  http://www.naafoundation.org 
National Center for Family Literacy  http://www.famlit.org 
Afterschool Alliance Lights on Afterschool Program  http://afterschoolalliance.org/ 
Kids to Kids International  http://www.ktki.org 
International Book Bank  http://www.internationalbookbank.org 
Goodling Institute for Research in Family Literacy  http://www.ed.psu.edu/goodlinginstitute/ 
Family, Career and Community Leaders of America  http://www.fccla.com/content/programs/ 
Center for the Book  http://www.loc.gov/cfbook 
BookPALS  http://www.bookpals.net 
Book It!® National Reading Incentive Program brochure – Pizza Hut, Inc.  http://www.bookitprogram.com 
American Bar Association Division for Public Education  http://www.abanet.org/publiced 
Masters in Education Guide  This site provides valuable resources and links to help those who pursue higher education.  http://mastersineducationguide.com/ 
DE Reads Locally    
Education Degrees Organization The site is unique in that they are comprised of teachers from a variety of fields.  http://www.Educationdegrees.org 
Wilmington University   http://www.wilmu.edu/ 
Children's Literature Assembly CLA is an organization dedicated to bringing children's literature and advocates of children's literature together. The CLA is affiliated with the National Council of Teachers of English and its members have a personal and professional interest in promoting children's literature for children and adults. Also found on this site is the list of Notable Books in Language Arts. http://www.childrensliteratureassembly.org/index.htm 
Education Degree  This site is the biggest directory on the web of teacher education degree programs from 1,700+ colleges and universities around the US.  http://www.educationdegree.com/ 
Brookes Publishing Publisher of books, curricula, screening tools, and more... http://www.brookespublishing.com/ 
Read Aloud Delaware A nonprofit organization working to ensure that each preschool child in Delaware is regularly read to one on one. http://www.readalouddelaware.org/ 
Read Write Think  A joint project with the National Council of Teachers of English, offering standards-based, peer-reviewed lesson plans and other resources for teachers working with students aged 5 to 12. http://www.readwritethink.org/ 
Education World   http://www.educationworld.com/ 
Nancy Carol Willis' Home Page  Local Author, Illustrator and Nature Lover, Nancy Carol Willis, displays her Children's Books, Illustrations and School Programs on this colorful and informative site. It's a great resource for kids, parents, teachers and nature buffs. http://www.nancycarolwillis.com/ 
Jan Brett's Home Page  Jan Brett is a notable children's book author. Her page provides activities and access to her email address. http://janbrett.com/ 
Tomorrow's Morning Newspaper for Kids  News stories for kids Internet Edition. http://www.morning.com/ 
International Reading Association This is our national affiliate. At this site you can find information on their annual convention, current research, international projects, publications, and councils and affiliates. http://www.reading.org/General/Default.aspx  
American Library Association   http://www.ala.org/ 
Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators  This site has recently joined the Discovery Channel's site. It is full of teacher resources and links. http://school.discoveryeducation.com/schrockguide/ 
McGraw Hill  This site contains web-linked Reading and Language Arts activities. http://www.mhschool.com/reading/index.html 
Showing 36 items
Comments