Saraswathi Vidya Bhavan’s College of Pharmacy is established in the year 1993, run by the Saraswathi Vidya Bhavan Trust. It is one of the premier establishments which has been nurtured under the able guidance of Founder President Dr.R Varadarajan.

NES-SVB educational group has become the first educational group in India to receive British Quality Mark and British Corporate Membership by the World famed British Institute of Learning and Development U.K. As the First Indian, Dr. R. Varadarajan, Founder President, a visionary in the field of education was conferred with the highest global honor of British Fellowship, in recognition of his contribution to the world of learning, development and education in India.

The institute has The ISO - 9001 : 2000 certification and it is accredited by NAAC with B+ grade. The college is awarded IMC Ramkrishna Bajaj National Quality Award Trophy for excellence in Education. The college aims on continuous research and has been receiving minor research grants from the University of Mumbai. 

A three days “Workshop on e-Granthalaya Software for Automation and Networking of Libraries” was conducted during 1st – 3rd Feb., 2011 at Saraswathi Vidya Bhavan’s College of Pharmacy, Dombivli, Mumbai. During the program, a DEMO-cum-Training of the software was provided. All participants were given the CD of the software along with the Installation Guide and User Manual. The participants appreciated the efforts being made by the NIC to provide the free software along with the training and support.

The college encourages research amongst pharmacist in their formative years. It provides a platform to these budding scientists from all over the state to bring out their innovative ideas and skills in a state level competition called the “Young Pharmacist Innovative Project”. This competition is held along with the “State Level Pharmacy Quiz”, which is the first of its kind organized by a Pharmacy institute and is now in its fifteenth year.