Track and Field‎ > ‎

Road races

DCAA Road Racing Competitions
    About the Dorset Road Race League
    The Dorset Road Race League (DRRL) is a long established road running league in which competitors can race in up to 12 events of varying distances, spread over Dorset, to win individual and team prizes each year. Competitors must be first- claim members of clubs affiliated to the Dorset County Athletics Association (DCAA) and registered to England Athletics to be counted.

    For both individual and team competitions, the best 7 results will score towards the League.  For Under 17s the best 3 of 4 and for Under 21s the best 6 of 11 will count. Some league races also incorporate DCAA championships, open to those of Dorset eligibility with separate prizes to go to seniors and veterans over 40 years old.

    To find the latest Dorset Road Race News please consult the Dorset Road Race League (DRRL) web-site, e.g. for list of 2017 results.

    DRRL 2018 Event List.
    Broadstone Junction Quarter Marathon.      January 1st.
    Blackmore Vale Half Marathon.                   February 4th.   tbc
    Bournemouth 10 miles.                                February 25th.
    Rotary Quarter Marathon                             March 31st.
    North Dorset Villages Marathon                   May 6th. 
    Portland 10 miles.                                        July 1st.           tbc
    Sturminster Half Marathon                           August 5th.      tbc
    Portland Round the Rock 10K.                    August 12th.     tbc     (With u17)
    Hoburne 5 miles.                                          October 7th.     tbc     (With u17)
    Gold Hill 10K.                                               October 14th.   tbc     (With u17)
    Wimborne 10 miles.                                      November 18th.
    Boscombe 10K.                                            November 25th.        (With u17)

    Dorset County Road Race Championships 2018.
    As well as the NDV Marathon above, the following Championship races will be held:-
    Purbeck 10K                                                 June
    Lytchett 10 miles                                           February 
    Puddletown Plod Half Marathon                   June