Review Panel

Interested in Serving on the Review Panel?

If you are interested and qualified to serve on the Dolly Gray Award Review Panel, please complete the application here

Selection Committee and Review Panel

The Dolly Gray Award Selection Committee is comprised of the Dolly Gray Award Chair, research assistants, and the Chair of the Selection Committee. 

Consideration is given to include a wide range of members on the Review Panel. They typically serve for a term of two or three award cycles. Representation may include, for example: 

1. CEC-DADD Awards Chair (2 cycles)

2. Chair of the Dolly Gray Children’s Literature Award (4 cycles)

3. Chair of the Selection and Review Committee (3 cycles)

4. Publicity Chair  (3 cycles)

5. Presentation Chair  (2 cycles)

6. Parent of an individual with DD (2 cycles)

7. Teacher of students with DD (2 cycles)

8. Children's literature "expert" (e.g., librarian, professor) (2 cycles)

9. Visual artist or book illustrator, and/or children' book author (2 cycles)

10.  Self-Advocate (e.g., individual with Autism/Developmental Disabilities) (2 cycles)

11.  Student panel (1 cycle)

Recognition of Committee Members and Panelists

The Dolly Gray Children’s Literature Award recognizes the work of the committee members and panelists for the award. They provide countless hours finding, obtaining, screening, reading, and evaluating eligible books.  We recognize the contributions of the following committee members and panelists:

Stephanie Bachand

Mindy Baumgarten

Christine Belcher

Joan Blaska

Carol Brayton

Rachael Burgin

Emilie Burrow

Sarah Campau

Patricia K. Castelli

Carly Clark

Heather Collins

Gliset Colon

Karena Cooper-Duffy

Clayton Copeland

Rama Cousik

Annabelle Davis

Christine Deegan

Madison Dyches

Kellie Egan

Michelle Fairchild

Annie Forts

Heather Garrison

Barb Gartin

Brookie Gee

Hannah Grow

Reed Hahne

Hailey Hardy

Ronna Hassel

Jackie Hauge

Ray Hemachandra

Tess Hilmo

Rachel Hodgman

Morgan Hritz

Jim Jacobs

Jennifer Jenson

Jenna Johnson

Karen Kainz

Peggy Kaney

Tracy Koretsky

Melissa Leininger

Nicole Likes

Elizabeth Lilly

Stacy Litten

Kimberly Maich

Meaghan McCollow

Camryn McComas

Whitney McGruder

Janalee Moeler

Kimberly Moss

Aubrey Moyer

Joan Mott

Kari Newman

Marci Olsen

Chloe Palethorpe

Sharon Penney

Cindy Perras

Kelly Perras

Fran Prezant

Kathryn Pole

Emily Posch

Mary Anne Prater

Laura Puga

Megan Reeder

Shannon Regan

Sarah Ricks

Tamara Jo Rhomberg

Christine Scholma

Stacy Scott

Rebecca Spencer

Angi Stone-MacDonald

Lauren Taylor

Tina Taylor

Kathy Trinkle

Jen Tucker

Michael Tunnell

Rachel L. Wadham

Rebecca Walton

Katherine Way

Denise Webb

Dreama Wilson-Sanders