Directory Pages‎ > ‎

Academies and Colleges


COLLEGE OF THE SACRED HEART--Conducted by the Jesuit Fathers, Denver, northwestern city limits.

COLORADO COLLEGE OF DENTAL SURGERY--Dr. H. A. Fynn, President; Dr. W. T. Chambers, Vice-President; Dr. A. L. Whitney, Secretary; Dr. J. S. Jackson, Treasurer; Dr. M. S. Fraer, Auditor.  1756 Champa street.

DENVER COLLEGE OF MEDICINE (Medical Department University of Denver)--E. C. Rivers, Dean; H. G. Wetherill, Secretary.  Office, 1632 Welton.

GROSS MEDICAL COLLEGE, DEPARTMENT OF ROCKY MOUNTAIN UNIVERSITY--T. H. Hawkins, M.D., Dean; Robert Levy, Secretary.  South Water street, between Ninth and Tenth avenues.

LORETTO ACADEMY--Conducted by the Franciscan Sisters.  952 Tenth street.

ST. CLARA'S CONVENT--Conducted by the Franciscan Sisters.  952 Tenth street.

JARVIS HALL (Military Academy)--Rev. H. K. Coleman, Principal.  Boarding and day school for boys.  Montclair.

ST. MARY'S ACADEMY--Conducted by the Sisters of Loretto.  1430 California street.

THE MISS WOLCOTT SCHOOL--Miss Anna L. Wolcott, Principal.  1400 Marion street.

UNIVERSITY OF DENVER--Located Evans avenue between Race and University avenue.  Henry A. Buchtel, Chancellor.  Board of Trustees:  Bishop H. W. Warren, President; J. W. Gilluly, Vice-President; R. H. Beggs, Treasurer; J. C. Shattuck, Secretary.

WOLFE HALL (Ladies Seminary)--Miss Margaret Kerr, Principal.  East side Clarkson street between Thirteenth and Fourteenth avenues.

page unknown...