Elders (Session)

The Session


The session of a particular church consists of the pastor or co-pastors, the associate pastors, and the elders in active service. All members of the session, including the pastor, co-pastors, and associate pastors, are entitled to vote.

Current Elders

Clayton Adams

Paula Bidwell

Karen R. Hartrich

Janice Haseley

Kailey Kwoka- youth elder

Kim Kwoka

Myra Lawrence

Alice Mohr

Louis Pease

Diane Riegle

Jack Sheperd

Jill Walsh

Chris Zimmer


The session is responsible for the mission and government of the particular church.

It therefore has the responsibility and power:

  • to provide opportunities for evangelism
  • to receive members into the church
  • to lead the congregation in participation in the mission of the whole Church in the world,
  • to provide for the worship of the people of God.
  • to provide for the growth of its members and for their equipment for ministry
  • to develop and supervise the church school and the educational program of the church;
  • to lead the congregation in ministries of personal and social healing and reconciliation in the communities in which the church lives and bears its witness;
  • to challenge the people of God with the privilege of responsible Christian stewardship of money and time and talents.
  • to lead the congregation continually to discover what God is doing in the world .
  • to engage in a process for education and mutual growth of the members of the session.

[condensed from the book of order]

Revised Apr-2019