Smooth As A Moose
I had been thinking of recording a Smooth Jazz album called Smooth As A Moose for quite some time! Living in New Hampshire provides many opportunities for moose sightings and all sorts of moose themed collectibles. I even named my studio Moose Tracks! This album combines the two.

I've also always loved the smooth jazz styles of George Benson, Rodney Jordan, Paul Brown, Nick Colionne, Lee Ritenour, Larry Carlton and most recently U-Nam along with so many others. Composing and playing in this style is a lot of fun! I hope you enjoy this album as much as I enjoyed making it!

My daughter Jocelyn designed the cover art. I am thrilled to be able to say that we collaborated on this project.

Check out a sample track below.

Smooth Jazz

Track Listing
1. Kancamagus Cruisin'
2. Out Of The Sun
3. What You Won't Do For Love
4. Waking Next To You
5. Walkin' Down The Trail
6. Andréa

7. No Time To Waste

Spotify, iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Amazon, Tidal, Microsoft Groove

Daniel plays all instruments
Guitars: Epiphone Dot, Cort CR, Epiphone Les Paul Junior, Fender Telecaster
Guitar Amp Emulations: Fender Bassman, Fender Twin Reverb, Fender Champ
Guitar Effects: Vox V847-A wah pedal
Keyboard Emulations: Fender Rhodes, Roland Juno, Mini Moog
Bass Emulation: Fender Jazz Bass, Music Man Sting Ray
Bass Amp Emulation: Mark TA501
Drums and Percussion: EZdrummer

All songs written by Daniel LeSaux except 'What You Won't Do For Love' Written by Bobby Caldwell and Alfons Kettner.
© 2017 DLS Music Production
599855 Records DK

Produced by Daniel LeSaux 
Recorded and mixed at Moose Tracks Studios using Cakewalk Sonar and PreSonus StudioOne
Mastered using Izotope Ozone

Cover Design © 2017 Jocelyn LeSaux

Sample Tracks