Home‎ > ‎LETTERS‎ > ‎

01-24-2011 - FANNIE, FREDDIE LEAVE MILLIONS IN LEGAL BILLS TO TAXPAYERS

 

Fw: "FANNIE, FREDDIE LEAVE $160 MILLION IN LEGAL BILLS TO TAXPAYERS" - AN EXHIBIT IN CV05-00030 - U.S. DEPT OF JUSTICE VS HARMON

Monday, January 24, 2011 8:28 AM
From:
"Bobby Harmon" <bobby_n_harmon@yahoo.com>
To:
"SEC Office of The Inspector General" <oig@sec.gov>, "Hawaii State Bar Association" <info@hsba.org>, "Hugh Jones" <hugh.r.jones@hawaii.gov>, "Insurance Division Fraud Branch" <insfraud@dcca.hawaii.gov>, "Lawrence Reifurth" <dcca@dcca.hawaii.gov>, "Jo Ann Uchida" <rico@dcca.hawaii.gov>, "Office of Inspector General Civil Rights Complaints" <inspector.general@usdoj.gov>, "American Arbitration Association" <webcase@adr.org>, "Benjamin J. Cayetano" <bjcayetano@aol.com>, "All Representatives" <reps@capitol.hawaii.gov>, "All Senators" <sens@capitol.hawaii.gov>, "Andrew Walden" <hfpeditor@email.com>, "Aon Insurance Managers" <mike_coulter@agl.aon.com>, "Arthur Rath" <imua@spamarrest.com>, "Bradley Tamm" <btamm@hawaii.rr.com>, "Carl Morton" <ethics@hawaiiethics.org>, "Charles Hurd" <mcp@mediatehawaii.org>, "David Shapiro" <volcanicash@gmail.com>, "Dee Jay Mailer" <ksinfo@ksbe.edu>, "J C Shannon" <Hapa1234@aol.com>, "James B Nicholson" <jamesbnicholson@aol.com>, "James Cribley" <jcribley@caselombardi.com>, "James Wriston" <jwriston@awlaw.com>, "Jeffrey Watanabe" <jwatanabe@wik.com>, "Joe Moore" <news@khon2.com>, "John D. Finnegan" <info@chubb.com>, "Judson Witham" <jurisnot3@yahoo.com>, "Ken Conklin" <ken_conklin@yahoo.com>, "Lyn Flanigan Anzai" <lflanigan@hsba.org>, "Margery Bronster" <info@bchlaw.net>, "Michelle Tucker" <michelle@sterlingandtucker.com>, "Nathan Aipa" <nathan@pitluck.com>, "Paul Alston" <palston@ahfi.com>, "Randall Roth" <rroth@hawaii.edu>, "Robert Bruce Graham" <bgraham@awlaw.com>, "Robin Campaniano" <aigh001@aighawaii.com>, "William K Slate" <Websitemail@adr.org>, "Jim Terrack" <tnthawaii@aol.com>, "Rocco Sansone" <rocco.c.sansone@marsh.com>, "Ted Pettit" <tpettit@caselombardi.com>, "Laura Thielen" <dlnr@hawaii.gov>, "Jack Cashill" <JCashill@aol.com>, "Laser Haas" <laserhaas@msn.com>, "Lucy Komisar" <lkomisar@msn.com>, "Debra Sweet" <debrasweet@worldcantwait.org>, "John Jubinsky" <Jube@tghawaii.com>, "Global Exchange" <communications@globalexchange.org>, "Carole Williams" <cjwms@up.net>, "Susan Tius" <STius@rmhawaii.com>, "Michelle Malkin" <writemalkin@gmail.com>, "Phil J. Berg" <philjberg@obamacrimes.com>, "Thomas Fitton" <info@judicialwatch.org>, "Louanne Kam" <lokam@ksbe.edu>, "Eric Martinson" <emartinson@tradewindcap.com>, "Bruce Nakaoka" <bnakaoka@tradewindcap.com>, "Oswald Stender" <info@oha.org>, "Crystal Rose" <mail@legalhawaii.com>, "Orly Taitz" <dr_taitz@yahoo.com>, "James Paul" <jpaul@pjpn.com>, "9th Circuit Court Mediation Program" <ca09_mediation@ca9.uscourts.gov>, "Lou Dobbs" <lou@loudobbs.com>, "Nomi Prins" <nomi@nomiprins.com>, "Deri Arakaki" <dearakak@ksbe.edu>, "Wendell Brooks" <WendellBrooksJr@aol.com>, "Richard Turbin" <rich@richturbin.com>, "Demitrios S. Pousolides" <dimitrio@bright.net>, "Deanna Spingola" <deanna@spingola.com>, "Malia Zimmerman" <Malia@hawaiireporter.com>, "Nur Bahal" <nurb@rom.on.ca>, "CADES SCHUTTE LLP" <cades@cades.com>, "Glenn Beck" <becktips@foxnews.com>, "Ellen H. Brown" <ellenhbrown@gmail.com>, "William Domhoff" <bill@whorulesamerica.net>, "Judi McLeod" <judi@canadafreepress.com>, "Mufi Hannemann" <info@mufihannemann.com>, "Amy Bach" <info@uphelp.org>, "Mark Young" <lawace@gmail.com>, "Frank Bridgewater" <fbridgewater@staradvertiser.com>, "Ian Lind" <diary@ilind.net>, "Matt Tsukazaki" <mat@torkildson.com>, "GIL TAM" <giltam@waimana.com>, "ELIZABETH PAEK" <elizabeth@epaeklaw.com>, "Terry Mullen" <tmullen@johnmullen.com>, "WHITE BUFFALO PRODUCTIONS" <whitebuffaloproductions@gmail.com>, "Nanci Meek" <NMeek48409@aol.com>, "CITIZENS AGAINST GOVERNMENT WASTE" <media@cagw.org>, "MY CHOCOLATE HEART" <mchjmj@gmail.com>, "ALAN MARK" <face.office@facehawaii.org>, "STEPHEN LEVINS" <ocp@dcca.hawaii.gov>, "MARSHA SCHWEITZER" <editor677@aol.com>, "GENE SCHILLER" <gschiller@hawaiipublicradio.org>, "JULIAN ASSANGE" <wikileaks@wikileaks.info>, "BERT T. KOBAYASHI" <btk@ksglaw.com>, "ROBERT WEISSMAN" <litigation@citizen.org>, "DEBBIE MENON" <debbiemenon@gmail.com>, "CONGRESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES" <Congress.org@capwiz.com>, "JIM DOOLEY" <Jim@hawaiireporter.com>


--- On Mon, 1/24/11, Bobby Harmon <bobby_n_harmon@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: Bobby Harmon <bobby_n_harmon@yahoo.com>
Subject: "FANNIE, FREDDIE LEAVE $160 MILLION IN LEGAL BILLS TO TAXPAYERS" - AN EXHIBIT IN CV05-00030 - U.S. DEPT OF JUSTICE VS HARMON
To: "President Barack Obama" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder" <AskDOJ@usdoj.gov>, "Office of Inspector General US Dept of Justice" <oig.hotline@usdoj.gov>, "Executive Office for U.S. Trustees" <ustrustee.program@usdoj.gov>, "David Farmer" <farmerd001@hawaii.rr.com>, "Steven Guttman" <sguttman@kdubm.com>, "Carol K. Muranaka" <ustp.region15@usdoj.gov>, "Judge David A. Ezra" <theresa_lam@hid.uscourts.gov>, "Judge Kevin S.C. Chang" <shari_afuso@hid.uscourts.gov>, "Judge Barry M. Kurren" <tammy_kimura@hid.uscourts.gov>, "Mark Bennett" <hawaiiag@hawaii.gov>, "Robert Faris" <hib@hib.uscourts.gov>, "Hugh Jones" <hugh.r.jones@hawaii.gov>, "James B Nicholson" <jamesbnicholson@aol.com>, "J P Schmidt" <insurance@dcca.hawaii.gov>, "Dee Jay Mailer" <ksinfo@ksbe.edu>, "Arnold T. Phillips" <ATP@atphillips.com>, "Donna Mercado Kim" <senkim@Capitol.hawaii.gov>, "Andrew Cuomo" <InfoDCJS@dcjs.state.ny.us>, "Peter Carlisle" <mayor@honolulu.gov>, "SEN. CHUCK GRASSLEY" <whistleblower@finance-rep.senate.gov>
Cc: "RAND PAUL" <rand.paul@campaignforliberty.com>, "MIKE HARMON" <mikeharmon@yahoo.com>, "CONGRESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES" <Congress.org@capwiz.com>
Date: Monday, January 24, 2011, 8:27 AM

 
January 24, 2011

 

RE: "FANNIE, FREDDIE LEAVE $160 MILLION IN LEGAL BILLS TO TAXPAYERS" - AN EXHIBIT IN CV05-00030 - U.S. DEPT OF JUSTICE VS HARMON

 

Dear President Barack Obama, Attorney General Eric Holder, Trustee Carol Muranaka, Trustee David Farmer, Mr. Steven Guttman, Ms. Judith Neustadter Fuqua, Judge Kevin Chang, Judge David Ezra, Judge Eden Hifo, Judge Barry KurrenJudge Lloyd KingJudge Robert Faris, and All Concerned:  

 
Due to new discoveries of FACTS related to this lawsuit (which I maintain is a "prior restraint" of my constitutional rights of Free Speech held in a Kangaroo Court and in violation of Federal and State Anti-SLAPP statutes), I am adding the subject Exhibit (see attached).
 
Trustee Farmer and Mr. Guttman, in light of this mounting evidence of fraudracketeeringtheftbad faithbreach of fiduciary duties, perjuryobstruction of justiceviolation of civil rightstax evasion, tax fraudlibel, slandermisprision of felony, undisclosed conflicts of interest, and other wrongful acts provided by these many Exhibits, I again propose to you that WE  ATTEMPT TO NEGOTIATE A GLOBAL SETTLEMENT in this case as well as for the unanswered bad faith and professional liability claims that I have previously submitted against you, your law firms and your undisclosed insurance carriers.
 
If I do not receive a response within 15 days, I will consider this to be yet another act of bad faith on the part of you and your undisclosed professional liability insurance carrier(s).
 
Very truly yours,
 
Bobby N. Harmon, CPCU, ARM  

 
Attachment:
 
cc's:
Governor Neil Abercrombie:
 
Attorney General David Loui:
 
 

 
January 23, 2011
 

Fannie, Freddie leave $160 million in legal bills to taxpayers

'We need to be doing everything we can to minimize any further exposure to the taxpayers associated with these companies'

By GRETCHEN MORGENSON, The New York Times
 
Since the government took over Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac, taxpayers have spent more than $160 million defending the mortgage finance companies and their former top executives in civil lawsuits accusing them of fraud.
 
The cost was a closely guarded secret until last week, when the companies and their regulator produced an accounting at the request of Congress.
 
The bulk of those expenditures$132 million went to defend Fannie Mae and its officials in various securities suits and government investigations into accounting irregularities that occurred years before the subprime lending crisis erupted.
 
The legal payments show no sign of abating....
 
 
 

 
 
Comments