Club Trophies

Annandale Shield
Presented by Bob & Ella Low
and currently competed for in a club league played in the second half of the season
Atholl Cup
This was competed for annually at Atholl Ice Rink in Pitlochry between
Inverness Curling Club and 37 Club from Edinburgh
until Atholl Ice Rink closed in the summer of 2008.
No suitable ice was available in 2009 at other rinks and so no game was played.
The competition was resumed at Kinross Ice Rink in 2010.

Bob Low Rosebowl
This was presented by Caledonian Automatics Ltd
and used to be competed for annually between Inverness Curling Club and Brora,
alternating between the Ice Rinks each year,
until the closure of Brora Ice Rink.
It is currently in storage.

George Sim Points Trophy
This was gifted by George Sim at the Points Competition in January 2008
Ian Cairns Trophy
This was presented to be awarded at the Annual Bonspiel.
The competition was instigated in 1982 through the inspiration and dogged determination
of the late Ian cairns. His enthusiasm and boundless energy for “The Roaring Game” saw the bonspiel develop over the ensuing years into one of the most popular competitions on the local calendar.
Ian’s pioneering format, of rinks composed of individually invited curlers, is undoubtedly the secret of its success and its subsequent adoption elsewhere is testament to Ian’s foresight.
He presented the original “Inverness Trophy” for the bonspiel and no one gained more satisfaction than Ian himself when he won it in 1990.
Following his untimely death in 1993, his widow Yvonne presented the club with the magnificent new ‘Ian Cairns Trophy’.

Ian Cairns Trophy Record Book
This was presented by Bob and Ella Low in 1994 in memory of Ian Cairns
(Club President 1991-1993)
so that a record of winning rinks in the Annual Bonspiel be noted in full for future reference.

Innes Stewart Cup
Presented by Innes Stewart
and competed for in a club league played in the first half of the season.
Margaret Hastie Pairs Trophy
This was presented by Margaret Hastie at the AGM in 1999
following her term as President.
Millenium Trophy
This was purchased by the club in 2000
to be presented by the Club President
to a member of the club at the President's discretion.
Margaret Hastie,
25 Jun 2012, 16:21