Testimonials 

If you are looking for a website for your Cub Scout Pack (or you know someone who is) then take a minute to read the reviews from people who are using this one...

Pack 323 - Panama City Beach FL

posted Jun 24, 2012, 7:18 PM by Keith Conover   [ updated Jun 24, 2012, 7:28 PM ]


Address of Your New Website


 

The Website is Perfect for Our Pack 

 

Strongly Agree 

 

Most Confusing Part of The Launch Process 

 
Setting up Google analytic code.

Note: The instructions don't address analytic's in depth. It is something you choose to do on your own. It is a path you should take after you get it launched. I don't even employ analytic's on this template.

Overall Opinion of the Launch Instructions 

 
Very well written.
 

Recommendation 

 
Our pack is very excited about this template. Follow the instructions step by step and you will have a fantastic pack website in no time at all! Warning, once you start to 'own' your own site, setting it up becomes addictive.
 

How long has it taken you to get to this point? 

 
1 Week
 



Pack 543 - Jonesboro, GA

posted Jun 24, 2012, 7:06 PM by Keith Conover   [ updated Jun 24, 2012, 7:07 PM ]


Address of Your New Website

 

 

The Website is Perfect for Our Pack 

 

Strongly Agree 

 

Most Confusing Part of The Launch Process 

 
Knowing where to start, but once you get the documents from the template creators it is much easier!

Overall Opinion of the Launch Instructions 

 
Very easy to follow! Step by Step! So helpful
 

Recommendation 

 
So helpful with the information. It has everything we wanted but did not have the time to put together.
 

How long has it taken you to get to this point? 

 
1 Week
 



Pack 236 - Montgomery County, MD

posted Jun 19, 2012, 4:53 AM by Keith Conover   [ updated Jun 19, 2012, 4:54 AM ]


Address of Your New Website

 
 

The Website is Perfect for Our Pack 

 

Strongly Agree 

 

Most Confusing Part of The Launch Process 

 
Not being able to create all of my gmail accounts in one session was problematic - took me a few weeks to get them all set up. (Google has a security feature to prevent too many email addresses from being generated by one user at one time.)

Note: The best solution is Google Apps for Non-Profits. The next version will include instructions to setup an "Apps" Account.

Overall Opinion of the Launch Instructions 

  Great instructions made this manageable in my "free time" over a couple of months. I knew nothing about Google websites before I started this, and now I feel very comfortable that I can make any changes that I want to.
 

Recommendation 

 
I am tired of sending lengthy emails to people explaining basic Cub Scout policies and procedures. I wanted a place where all of the relevant information could be found by current families as well as prospective families. I think this website will save me a lot of time in the future, because I will just have to send a link.

Also, I think our families get overwhelmed by too much information via email. Having everything on the website will make it possible to send an email that simply says "check the pack website for information about X" or something brief like that, to let people know it has been updated.
 

How long has it taken you to get to this point? 

 

Several weeks in my "free time"
 


Pack 189 - Salina, OK

posted Jun 7, 2012, 5:29 AM by Keith Conover   [ updated Jun 20, 2012, 6:18 PM ]


Address of Your New Website

 

 

The Website is Perfect for Our Pack 

 

Strongly Agree 

 

Most Confusing Part of The Launch Process 

 
The image editing. Still haven't finished it yet. I actually sent you an email today to see what program you use for the editing.

Note: I created images June 20 and sent them via email. If the images have you stumped I am glad to help.

Overall Opinion of the Launch Instructions 

  You did a great job setting all of this up. I am attending college for a bachelor's in computer science right now and I am specializing in web design. In the third semester right know and I am still learning how to work a few things. You did a awesome job. Thanks and hope every one else thinks so too.
 

Recommendation 

 
Anyone with some knowledge of computers and can follow instructions can make this site their own very easily. The best template I've seen yet.
 

How long has it taken you to get to this point? 

 
2 Days
 


Pack 94 - Catasauqua, PA

posted May 1, 2012, 7:27 AM by Keith Conover   [ updated May 21, 2012, 12:48 PM ]


Address of Your New Website

 


 

The Website is Perfect for Our Pack 

 

Strongly Agree 

 

Most Confusing Part of The Launch Process 

 
I am a long time user/proponent of most of Google's services so following your very well written instructions was a snap.

Overall Opinion of the Launch Instructions 

  Awesome Job!  

Recommendation 

 
Perfect to start out a new site with, take it and make it your own.

 

How long has it taken you to get to this point? 

 

About 2 weeks
 


Pack 241 - Boynton Beach, FL

posted Apr 27, 2012, 11:51 PM by Keith Conover


Address of Your New Website

 

www.cubscoutpack241.org

 

The Website is Perfect for Our Pack 

 

Strongly Agree 

 

Most Confusing Part of The Launch Process 

 
I'm not really sure. We found the template and started working on it and I was a little confused being my first time using Google sites, somehow I came across the launch documents. So I deleted my first attempt and started over following the step by step launch process and it was very easy from that point on.

So I guess my only thing would be somehow to let users know from the very start to go to Google Docs and print the launch instructions and how to modify the pages.

 

Overall Opinion of the Launch Instructions 

  The instructions are great. Very easy to follow and in an order that makes sense. 

Recommendation 

 
The template is great. If you are not a "web developer", but know basics of how to format text, insert pictures etc. then you can still launch a website loaded with all the information you need. Modify your logo, input your pack# and change meeting times places so that it has your personal information in it and you are good to go.

If you are like me and a computer tech type person, who is very versed in computers and web then this template has great bones to start. Do as above and get your logo and pack info added, boom website launched. From there you can go page by page and start adding your own personal touch such as changing the font colors, pictures, videos, page theme and even the layout of some of the pages so it flows better for you.

The same basic "structure" of the pages is still there, but with your own flare.

I'm still thinking of pages to add which work for out pack. My parents and leaders love it since now they can go to one place and from there jump off to all the major / popular scouting websites. They also like the fact that the website is changed and updated constantly. It keeps them coming back to see what's new.

Kimberly
Pack Trainer / Site Administrator
Pack 241 Boynton Beach, FL

 

How long has it taken you to get to this point? 

 

1 week +++

 


Pack 931 - Justin, TX

posted Apr 26, 2012, 2:57 AM by Keith Conover   [ updated Apr 26, 2012, 6:41 AM ]


Address of Your New Website

 

https://sites.google.com/site/longhornpack931/

 

The Website is Perfect for Our Pack 

 

Strongly Agree 

 

Most Confusing Part of The Launch Process 

 

I accidentally deleted the Bear Trail pages when I deleted an unwanted Bear page. I am using one page for each den because we have 14 dens and I did not want to have to upkeep 14 separate Pages. So as they move up I will just move those dens to the next rank page.


 

Overall Opinion of the Launch Instructions 

 

See above. This just rocked. With this much detail, I'm astounded that it is "donate only". I'll be leaning hard on my committee to donate to this project!

 

Recommendation 

 

This template is a must-have.

 

How long has it taken you to get to this point? 

 

48 Hours

 


Pack 617 - North Tonawanda,NY

posted Apr 26, 2012, 2:45 AM by Keith Conover   [ updated Apr 26, 2012, 6:42 AM ]

Address of Your New Website

 

sites.google.com/sites/ntcubs617 

 

The Website is Perfect for Our Pack 

 

Strongly Agree 

 

Most Confusing Part of The Launch Process 

 

Adjusting from the Microsoft Way to the Google way

 

Overall Opinion of the Launch Instructions 

 

They have been very well. Just a few here and there. , such as grammer and the like. 

 

Recommendation 

 

Well thought out, very well laid out, with more scouting related stuff than you can shake a stick at. 

 

How long has it taken you to get to this point? 

 

3 weeks

 


Pack 435 - Redford, MI

posted Apr 26, 2012, 2:33 AM by Keith Conover   [ updated Apr 26, 2012, 6:43 AM ]



Address of Your New Website

 

sites.google.com/site/addamscubpack435

 

The Website is Perfect for Our Pack 

 

Somewhat Agree 

 

Most Confusing Part of The Launch Process 

 

 

Overall Opinion of the Launch Instructions 

 

I thought that the launch instructions were very well written. They gave enough detail to make it easy to get through each section, while keeping the sections short enough to not get bogged down. The way they were divided up, it kept the flow and feeling of the sites growth going.

 

Recommendation 

 


 

How long has it taken you to get to this point? 

 

10 Days

 


Pack 36 - Morrow, OH

posted Apr 26, 2012, 2:27 AM by Keith Conover   [ updated Apr 26, 2012, 6:43 AM ]


Address of Your New Website

 

  https://sites.google.com/site/pack36maineville/  

 

The Website is Perfect for Our Pack 

 

Strongly Agree 

 

Most Confusing Part of The Launch Process 

 

Adjusting from the Microsoft Way to the Google way

 

Overall Opinion of the Launch Instructions 

 

Very informative. I was just "promoted" to Assistant Cub master 4 days ago and I also took over the pack email and website. I am smart about computers/Google/web authoring and still found it very informative and helpful.

 

Recommendation 

 

Adding some sort of payment/donation area or cart system for Popcorn or other fundraisers would be awesome.
Your graphics are awesome but you should encourage people to change or incorporate their own better.

 

How long has it taken you to get to this point? 

 

2 Days

 



1-10 of 10