Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 285 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 21 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)Adult LeaderEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)Adult LeaderEmail
Den 4 Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) Ana Balboa balderasana@hotmail.com 
Den 2 Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Veronica Howard veronicahoward@gmail.com 
Den 1 Leader Bear Den 2nd Grade (8-9) Robert Guzman robert.guzman@hotmail.com 
Den 3 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Phil Rogers progers@smhall.org 
Den 6 Leader WEBELOS Den 4th Grade (9-10) Trey McDougall treym@clearzimmermann.com 
Den 5 Leader Arrow of Light Den 5th Grade (10-11) Thomas Smith scoutsmith285@att.net 
Assistant Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Chris Alonso christophergalonso@gmail.com 
Fundraiser Chair Anual Fundraiser Chair All Grades OPEN POSITION  
Religious Awards Chair Coordinates All Religious Awards All Grades Kristen Shapovalov kristen@exploreintl.com 
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Alex Shapovalov cubmasterpack285@gmail.com 
Charter Representative Sponsoring Organization Representative Coker UMC Luis DeLaGarza  
District Executive Diamondback District Council Professional Michelle Chapman michelle.chapman@scouting.org 
Unit Commissioner Pack Advisor District Volunteer  Larry Garcia largar60@yahoo.com 
Den 9 Leader Lion Den Kinder (5-6) Rebecca Powell rjspowell1998@gmail.com 
Pack Secretary Secretary of Records Pack Committee  Bryan Medina bjmedina24@gmail.com 
Pack Trainer Adult Leader Training Pack Level Amalia Medina amedina15@satx.rr.com 
Committee Chair CEO of the Pack Pack Level Kristen Shapovalov kristen@exploreintl.com 
Blue and Gold Chair Anual Blue & Gold Banquet Pack Level Casey McDougall caseymcdougall4@gmail.com 
Membership Chair Scouts and Adult Leaders Membership Pack Level Risa Alonso risa.alonso@gmail.com 
Advancement Chair Scout Awards and Advancements Pack Level Risa Alonso risa.alonso@gmail.com 
Treasurer Pack Finances Pack Level Melissa Prewitt mprewitt18@yahoo.com 
Showing 21 items