The Lion Adventure

Lion Scouts have fun exploring and doing adventures that move them ahead towards their Lion rank. The Lion rank is earned by completing five adventures. The Lion's adult partner participates the whole time, but the recognition items are only for the scouts.

The Lion Requirements

  1. Complete each of the following Lion required adventures with your den or family:
    a. Animal Kindgom
    b. Fun on the Run
    c. King of the Jungle
    d. Lion's Honor
    e. Mountain Lion
  2. The Lion elective adventures are optional but encouraged for further fun and exploration.

Lion Core Requirements

Lion Adventure: Animal Kingdom

  1. Learn the role of someone who provides a service to your community.
  2. Demonstrate you know what to do in an emergency.
  3. Choose two energy saving projects to practice in your home for two weeks.
  4. Participate in a Lion den family service project for others.

Lion Adventure: Fun on the Run

  1. Participate in a flag ceremony with your den.
  2. Explain what it means to be a good citizen.
  3. Explain what it means to be a leader.

  1. Show the Cub Scout sign. Tell what it means.
  2. Repeat the Cub Scout motto. Tell what it means.
  3. Show the Cub Scout salute. Tell what it means.
  4. Show teamwork and good sportsmanship by playing a game with your den.
  5. Participate in an outing.

  1. Gather the outdoor items you need to have with you when you go on an outdoor adventure, and understand how they are used. Also understand and commit to practicing the buddy system.
  2. Learn what SAW (Stay, Answer, Whistle) means. Demonstrate what you can do to stay safe if you become separated from the group when you are outdoors.
  3. Demonstrate an understanding of respect for animals and nature when participating in a learning hike.