The Computer Science Teachers Association is a membership organization that supports and promotes the teaching of computer science and other computing disciplines. CSTA provides opportunities for K-12 teachers and students to better understand the computing disciplines and to more successfully prepare themselves to teach and learn.  The mission of CSTA Arkansas is to further the mission of the CSTA and to promote Computing careers in the K-12 environment through teaching, mentorship and advocacy within Arkansas and beyond.

Regular chapter meetings are held on the second Tuesday of September, November, February, and April at 6:00 PM unless otherwise announced.  Meeting locations will vary in an effort to reach a greater number of K12 educators in the state.

Recent Announcements

  • Arkansas Computer Science Education Summit Register Now for the Arkansas Computer Science Education Summit hosted at UCA in Conway, AR this November 19th.  Full details will be available soon.
    Posted Oct 5, 2014, 5:07 PM by Daniel Moix
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 6. View more »
If you are interested in joining our organization, click Become a Member on the left!