Home‎ > ‎Mini Series‎ > ‎

Loose Change (1978)

Miniseries based on the novel Loose Change: Three Women of the Sixties by Sara Davidson.

Air Date:
February 26-28, 1978
Network: NBC

Loose Change Plot Summary:

Loose Change, an NBC mini series from the late 70's, is about three friends who share their good times and bad, against
the backdrop of the 1960's and early 1970's.  After living together in college, each young woman went her separate way.
Somehow, as they dealt with the ups and downs of their individual lives, they remained in contact with one another. New
careers, promotions, marriages, divorces, children, affairs, and protests.

Mini-Series Main Characters:

The Cast:
Cristina Raines as Kate Evans - Journalist
Season Hubley as Tanya Berenson - Art Major
Laurie Heineman as Jenny Reston - Radical

Guy Boyd as Rob Kagan - Korean Veteran. Friend of Kate, Tanya and Jenny.
Ben Masters as Joe Norman - Radical. Love interest of Jenny Reston.
Theodore Bikel as Tom Feiffer - Kate Evans' boss.

Cristina Raines' Role in Loose Change:
Cristina Raines has a large role. Her character, Kate Evans, is the primary focus of the mini-series, and more screen
time is given to her than the other two actresses.

Here are some images of Cristina Raines in Loose Change.

Cristina Raines and Loose Change co-star Theodore Bikel

Preview the Novel:


Subpages (1): Loose Change Images