Teaching and Travel Awards

posted Apr 28, 2018, 8:10 PM by Wolfgang Stein
Congrats to ALL current student lab members for winning teaching and travel awards at this years Phi Sigma Spring Banquet!

Chris Goldsmith won the outstanding PhD student teaching award.
Abbi Benson won the outstanding MS student teaching award. Only one award is given out each year in these categories.

Maggie DeMaegd, Casey Gahrs and Abbi Benson won Rilett travel fellowships to support their presentations at the International Society for Neuroethology meeting, the Society for Neuroscience meeting, and the Genes, Brain & Behavior meeting.

A special shout-out to Chance Bainbridge from the Vidal-Gadea lab for winning the outstanding PhD student award of the School of Biological Sciences. Only one awards is given out per year. Truly outstanding!