Welcome

Any opinions, findings, or conclusions expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Transportation Research Board or the National Academies.

TRB Conduct of Research (CoR) Committee Scope
The Conduct of Research Committee serves to increase the quality and effectiveness of transportation research by supporting and facilitating improved research planning and management processes. It promotes improved coordination between those who sponsor and conduct research and those who implement research products. It assists the Transportation Research Board in its role of stimulating research and serving as a national clearinghouse for research activities.

Research Project and Program Management
Visit the RPPM website for invaluable resources and successful practices from your colleagues in transportation research RPPM is a joint product of the TRB Conduct of Research Committee's subcommittee on Coordination and Collaboration and AASHTO Research Advisory Committee's Coordination and Collaboration Task Force.

RPPM logo

Current List of CoR Members

Co-Chairs
Sue Sillick
Montana Department of Transportation

Hau Hagedorn
Portland State University
hagedorn@pdx.edu

Committee Secretary (please contact with any News/Updates)
Cindy Smith
Mississippi Department of Transportation
cjsmith@mdot.ms.gov

TRB Staff Representative
Claire Randall
Committee members and friends are invited to join our google groups discussion.

TRB Committee Webpage:


News and Updates

  • July 2018 Meeting Draft Minutes Draft minutes from July 26, 2018, in-person meeting in Wichita, KS, can be found here.  Please advise Cindy Smith (cjsmith@mdot.ms.gov) of any changes.
    Posted Aug 13, 2018, 1:24 PM by Cindy Smith
  • In-Person Meeting at AASHTO RAC/Wichita, KS Please join us for our in-person meeting on Thursday, July 26 at 11:00 am at the AASHTO RAC/TRB State Reps Meeting in Wichita, Kansas. 
    Posted Jun 20, 2018, 8:46 AM by Cindy Smith
  • Register for GoToWebinar for Upcoming Web Conferences! Don't forget Sue's email of 4/26/18 regarding use of GoToWebinar in place of GoToMeeting.  For the May 23 all, https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/990769218614454786 is the link.  
    Posted May 11, 2018, 6:49 AM by Cindy Smith
  • Next conference call is 5/23; April revised draft minutes available Please join us for the monthly web conference from 1-2 pm Mountain Time (3-4 pm Eastern, 2-3 pm Central, Noon-1 pm Pacific).  Draft minutes from the April web meeting can be found here.
    Posted May 22, 2018, 12:24 PM by Cindy Smith
  • April Web Conference is April 18, 2018 Please join us for our monthly web conference at 3:30 Eastern, 2:30 Central, 1:30 Mountain, 12:30 Pacific tomorrow.  Agenda with meeting log-in/call-in information can be found here 
    Posted Apr 17, 2018, 11:33 AM by Cindy Smith
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 75. View more »
Subpages (1): Member Resources