Raleigh Initiatives

Community S C A L E


PRESERVING and CONSERVING the NATURE of the NEIGHBORHOOD

Neighborhoods uniting for a better Raleigh 

These community links are courtesy of:
the Pleasant Ridge and Ramsgate Community Watch - Community Links
http://prr-watch.org/links.php
 


Links to neighborhood organizations:

Avent West - www.aventwest.org
Boylan Heights - www.boylanheights.org
Cameron Park - http://cameronvillage.org/cvna
Caraleigh - www.caraleigh.org
Durant Trails - www.duranttrails.com
Five Points CAC - fivepointscac.home.att.net
Glenwood/Brooklyn Neighborhood - www.glenwoodbrooklyn.com
Greystone Village - www.greystonevillage.org
Hillsborough Street Partnership - www.hillsboroughstreet.org
Historic Oakwood - www.historicoakwood.org
Lineberry Alliance - http://lineberry.org
Sterling Town Homes - www.sterlingtownhomes.com
Mordecai Community - www.mordecai.org
Trailwood Hills - www.trailwoodhills.com
Trailwood Valley HOA - www.grandchestermeadows.com/Trailwood/Trailwood_Valley.htm
University Park - www.university-park.org
VanThomas Neighborhood - www.vanthomas.org

  

Links added on behalf of Raleigh SCALE members:

Latta House Foundation 

Fallon Park Zoning Initiative

Wake Up Wake County

 

PAST CIVIC INITIATIVES

City Council Meeting MARCH 18, 2008   

 INTERIM Infill Standards ACTION ALERT
Infill Study Group.YES.doc 

Zoning Petition filed, June 15, 2007
click here


Statement of support form for Fallon Park Rezoning
You can turn this in until the city council takes a vote (date unknown)
but are encouraged to submit by 9/18 if possible.

Public Hearing for Rezoning Case
9/18/2007 6:30 pm before City Council

FACT Sheet
presented to City Council

Zoning Petition Denied
 11/20/2007, 1:00 pm -- City Council Meeting

Interim Zoning Change Statement
 11/20/2007
, 7:30 pm -- City Council Meeting 

- - - - -