YouTube Comedy Week May 19-25

Welcome to the first-ever YouTube Comedy Week, a special event from May 19 through May 25, that will showcase the best of comedy with live events, video premieres and creative collaborations from the world’s funniest people.  YouTube Comedy Week will bring together the biggest names in comedy on YouTube and beyond including Rainn Wilson, Ryan Higa, Smosh, Sarah Silverman and Michael Cera of JASH, The Lonely Island, Jimmy Kimmel, Seth Rogen, Vince VaughnNorm Macdonald, The Gregory Brothers, The Onion, CollegeHumor, Epic Meal Time, Epic Rap Battles of History, Funny or Die and more, to create a one of a kind experience for comedy fans.

A live, all-star comedy variety show kicks off YouTube Comedy Week with a global livestream on Sunday, May 19 at 6 pm PT/9 pm ET.  Featured comedians will do a mix of stand-up, sketches and musical performances and there will be a special pre-show at 5 pm PT/8 pm ET.  This event will be followed by a week of dedicated programming that includes live performances, new episodes from popular YouTube comedy channels, curated top ten lists from comedy stars and more. 

Tune in at youtube.com/comedyweek starting May 19 for the week-long comedy lineup that includes the following talent, with more to come.



Media contacts

Anna Richardson, YouTube | Press@youtube.com 
Jackie Cavanagh and Michelle Marron, MPRM | youtube@mprm.com 
For media credentials to the live event, please email comedyweek@mprm.com






Keep a really, really, really, really, really, open mind.