College Programs

One of the important parts of starting up college beekeeping programs is keeping in touch with other college programs.  It's a great way for administration to see where else this has worked, and why it's a good idea to get started. 
By all means, please get in touch with other groups, via the website, or on your own.  Let us know how things are going, and we can use your experiences to help other programs. 
If you've got documents that you used to set things up, or photographs, send em along.  There's no such thing as a bee grade photo.  Or a bad bee pun.

CLICK on the logos to get connected to more specific information about each program!
 
Student Beekeeping Initiatives in ACTION:

Boston University
Contact Person- Chris Hall, email: hall[at]bu.edu

Cornell University
Contact- Cornell Bees, email: cornellbees[at]gmail.com

Dartmouth College
Contact- Vivek Venkataraman, Vivek.V.Venkataraman.GR[at]dartmouth[dot]edu
Website (click logo above) 


Dos Pueblos High School
Contact Person- Avery Hardy, Email: averysb [at] me.com
 
HB Woodlawn (Arlington, VA)
Contact Person- Neal Payne, email: Neal_Payne[at]apsva.us

Ithaca College



London School of Economics
Contact Person- Amelia Sharman, A.G.Sharman [at] lse.ac.uk
 


Princeton University
Princeton BEE Team- bees[at]princeton.edu

Santa Barbara High School
Contact Person- Jose Caballero jcaballero@sbsdk12.org


Southern Oregon University
Contact Person- Sarah Red-Laird, Email: sarah[at]beegirl.org
Website: www.beegirl.org 

The College of St. Scholastica 
Contact Person- David Gehlen, dgehlen[at]css.edu

 
United World College of the Atlantic
Contact Person- Chris Adam capadam[at]gmail.com
Wageningen University
Contact- WageningenBeeTeam [at] gmail.com

Wellesley College
Contact Person- Nora E. Mishanec, Email: nmishane[at]wellesley.edu
 
Western Connecticut State University
Contact Person- 
Bruna Oliveira, Email: oliveira039[at]connect.wcsu.edu




Student Beekeeping Initiatives in PROGRESS:

Bard College
Contact Person- Lexie Davis, lexiedavis724[at]yahoo.com

Bellevue College
Contact Person- Amber Christiansen, wamber7[at]gmail.com


Broome Community College
Contact Person- Doug Haslett, greeneny[at]yahoo.com


Brown University
Contact Person- Eric Young, eric_young[at]brown.edu

Columbia University
Contact Persons- Patricia Sazani, Neil McCormack

Duke University
Contact Person- David Clancy, djc37[at]duke.edu


Portland Community College- Rock Creek
Biology and Environmental Science Student Association
Contact Persons- Bridgette Crement, brigette.crement [at] pcc.edu, Aaron Brown, aaron.brown8 [at] pcc.edu


Rhode Island School of Design
Contact Person- Blake Hiltunen, bhiltune[at]risd.edu



United World College in Maastricht
Contact Persons- Joelle Kubeneck, joelle.kubeneck [at] web.de
 
 
Lester B. Pearson United World College of the Pacific
Contact Person- Levi Westerveld, Email: levi_westerveld[at]yahoo.fr

University School, Hunting Valley, Ohio
Contact Person- Devin Daugherty, Email: dedaugherty14[at]gmail.com
 
Comments