Elected officials

Across our county and state and in our nation's capital, Democratic officeholders are working for us in making government efficient, effective, and responsive to the needs of citizens and the challenges before us. Here are some of our party's elected officials: 

Cleveland County 
Board of Commissioners

Cleveland County Sheriff

Clerk of Superior Court  
Mitzi M. Johnson  


North Carolina Council of State

Roy Cooper, N. C. governor, https://governor.nc.gov/
Josh Stein, attorney general http://www.ncdoj.gov/
Elaine Marshall, secretary of state http://www.secstate.state.nc.us/
Beth Wood, state auditor http://www.ncauditor.net/pub2/

The old county courthouse building stands at the center of Shelby, N. C.  On the National Register of Historic Places, this building has been transformed into the Earl Scruggs Center: Music and Stories of the American South.