Recognitions / Awards

The Cherryhill Township Fire Company takes pride in recognizing the accomplishments of our members and the accomplishments of our team as a wholeClick  the following links to review some of our past accomplishments and check back to follow our future accomplishments.

The annual firefighter recognition banquet is held to recognize members for various accomplishments in 2013.  Honorees included (L-R) Retired Indiana County Commissioner Dave Frick (Community Service Award), Ladies Auxiliary Vice President Helen Markel (Community Service Award), Ladies Auxiliary President Pat Lydic, FF Brian Keith (100+ Hours Training), FC Jody Rainey (30-years service) FF Dave Wyne (5-years service), Capt. Junior Sabo (10-years service), JRFF Nathan Rainey (Most Hours Training 198 hours), JRFF Brandon Lydic (100+ hours training) FF Ned Long (100+ hours training) 

The annual banquet was held to recognize members for various accomplishments in 2012
Honorees included (L-R) Jim Barber (QRS), Michelle Long (5-Years Service), Cliff Clawson (QRS)
Bill Cochran (Most Training Hours), Ken Stewart (5 Years Service), Zac Trimble (QRS), Tim Mihoerck (QRS)
Dick Fyock was a charter member, served as fire chief for 26 years and was the first member to accumulate 50 years of active service to read more about Dick Fyock click the link below
Dick Fyock passed away July 10, 2011 to read an article that appeared in the Indiana Gazette honoring his service to our company click the link below
Jerry Dick is the longest serving president of our company and was the second member to accumulate 50 years of active service to read an article the appeared in the Indiana Gazette click the link below
Amkus Gold Star Awards are given by Amkus the manuafacture of our extrication tools for operating over and beyond the call of duty at vehicle extrications. For summaries of our awards click
Pennsylvania Valor Award is given annually to firefighters or teams that take action to save a life.  Retired members Barry Joseph and Clarence Newlin received the award for an ice rescue.  Click the link to learn more