Results & Ranking

2017 Laser Canterbury Champs :

Laser Full NumberSailor
1 180211Simon Wilson
213907 Michael Bamford
3190325 Sean Thompson
 Laser Radial 
1 201518 Hamish Atkinson
2150010 Richard Ineson 
3198110  Gavin Bird
 Laser 4.7 
1 10538Sam Higinbottom
2 79438
Paul Willyams 

See Attachment (below) : 2017_Laser_Canty_Champs_Results.pdf
for full results.

2017 Zephyr Nationals Trophy List :

Overall Championship


Wayne Avery


Phil Williams


Murray Sargisson





Sarah Berry


Catherine Bridges


Heather Garside





Tim Bird



Fresh Breeze


Daniel Smith



Heavy Weight


Guy Taylor Smith



Townsend Boat Trophy


Wayne Avery



Great Grand Master 70+


Alex Aitken



Grand Master 65+


Phil Williams



60 – 64


Chris Hargreaves



50 – 59


Steve Pyatt



40 – 49


Wayne Avery



For Full Results See the Results Zephyr Nationals 2017.pdf at Bottom of this page.

For Archive of CYC Race Results, 

see the pdf at the bottom of this page....

(Many thanks to Ele for scanning these)


Results for the Graham Mander Canterbury P Class Championships (10,11th Dec 2016) were:

3rd – Alice Floyd, Christchurch Yacht Club

2nd – Thomas Pirker, Mount Pleasant Yacht Club

1st – Cara Higinbottom, Mount Pleasant Yacht Club


1st on Handicap was Alice Floyd, Christchurch Yacht Club


Christchurch Yacht Club Junior Regatta Results were:

Starling Fleet

3rd Georgie Jones, CYC

2nd Jessica Lee, MPYC

1st Ida Bamford, CYC


Optimist Open Fleet

3rd Charlie Taylor, CYC

2nd Bailee Atkinson, CYC

1st Will Herriott, NPCL


Optimist Green Fleet

3rd Hugh Ryan, CYC

2nd Riley Thomson, CYC

1st Callum Moores, CYC

Christchurch Yacht Club,
7 Feb 2017, 13:38
Christchurch Yacht Club,
21 Sep 2014, 17:50
Christchurch Yacht Club,
25 Jan 2017, 16:42