Welcome to Champions League Hockey

Welcome to Champions League Hockey (CLH). This is a keeper fantasy hockey league where all aspects of being a GM are explored and tested. Only those with in-depth hockey knowledge will be able to win it all and raise the famous CLH Stanley Cup, are you up for the challenge?  
Refer to the league forum for major announcements
June 6th, 2015
Picks 2 - 6 have been decided:

2:56 Tampa Bay Cedric Paquette (2) ASST: Ryan Callahan (4), Victor Hedman (10)
means BOS wins 2nd pick.

03:04 Chicago Andrew Shaw (5) ASST: Andrew Desjardins (3), Johnny Oduya (5)
Means DET (TBL) wins 3rd pick

05:20 Chicago PPG - Teuvo Teravainen (4) ASST: Marian Hossa (10), Patrick Sharp (9)
Means NYR win 4th pick

06:52 Tampa Bay Nikita Kucherov (10) ASST: Jason Garrison (4), Braydon Coburn (3)
Means COL wins 5th pick
that leaves LAK with 6th

Thus the dispersal draft rankings (same for waiver draft and expansion where expansion teams only get to make picks)
1st - PHI
2nd - BOS
3rd - DET
4th - NYR
5th - COL
6th - LAK
7th - TOR (MTL)
8th - WPJ
9th - VAN
10th - EDM

June 3rd, 2015
Dispersal Draft Rankings:
Since the first goal in Game 1 of the NHL finals was scored at:
04:31 Tampa Bay Alex Killorn (8) ASST: Anton Stralman (7), Valtteri Filppula (9)
Thus, the FLYERS have won first overall in the dispersal draft!!!!
The next goals:
13:28 Chicago Teuvo Teravainen (3) ASST: Duncan Keith (17), Andrew Shaw (6)
15:26 Chicago Antoine Vermette (3) ASST: Teuvo Teravainen (5)
Are both under the FLYERS range, thus are void. 

We will continue picking the order with Game 2 of the NHL Cup finals to help decide picks 2 - 6. New percentages are:

TBL 28%
NYR 28%
LAK 22%
COL 14%
BOS 8%

Thus the seconds split is now:
If a goal was scored between 00 - 16 seconds of any minute then the TBL get the first pick

If a goal was scored between 17 - 33 seconds of any minute then the NYR get the first pick

If a goal was scored between 34 - 46 seconds of any minute then the LAK get the first pick

If a goal was scored between 47 - 54 seconds of any minute then the COL get the first pick

If a goal was scored between 55 - 59 seconds of any minute then the BOS get the first pick

Live Updates on the draft order will be posted immediately on the CLH home website. Again we will use the time posted on TSN.ca

April 7th, 2015
The CLH Playoffs are complete! The Edmonton Oilers have won the 2015 CLH Stanley Cup! The following are the final standings for the playoffs:
1. EDM
2. VAN
3. MTL
4. WPJ

February 14th, 2015
The Gretzky Cup has been awarded to the LA KINGS!!!
Montreal Canadiens are the runner ups.
LAK get 1 million in cap space next season.
MTL gets 300k cap space next season. 

November 30th, 2014
Gretzky Cup Round 1 complete!
Round 1 Standings:
1. COL (29.5)
2. LAK (28)
3. WPJ (25)
4. MTL (18)

Round 2 Series:

October 8th, 2014
The 2014-2015 CLH season has begun!

EDM 4 - 0 VAN

WPJ 2 - 4 MTL

WPJ 1 - 4 VAN
EDM 4 - 3 MTL