Prestigious Landis M. Stetler Memorial Award

Dr. Landis M. Stetler

JUNE 14, 1924 – OCTOBER 26, 2016

Prestigious Landis M. Stetler Memorial Award is our most prestigious award, designated for individuals who have provided leadership to the organization at the local, state, or national/international levels over an extensive period of time. The nominee’s achievements and contributions have resulted in recognition of the Council’s commitment, leadership, and dedication to services for children and youth with exceptionalities, AND/OR have made continued and sustained contributions over their lifetime to the education of children and youth with exceptionalities.

Landis M. Stetler Memorial Award Recipients

2017-18 Dr. Bill Heller

2016-17 Carol Dinsdale

2013-14 Cindy Bania-Carter, Pinellas &

Dr. Cecil D. Mercer, UF.

2012-13 Kelly Grillo, Volusia County

2011-12 Ken Campbell, Gainesville

2010-11 Kathleen Moeder Christiansen

1009-10 Jonathan McIntire, Orlando

Eleanor Guezloe, Clearwater

2008-09 Marilyn Jackson-Lee, Volusia County

2007-08 Ann Nevin

2006-07 Matty Rodriguez-Walling, Miami-Dade

2005-06 Denise Gudwin, Miami-Dade

2004-05 No Winner

2003-04 Steven Palmer, Lake County

2002-03 Ronald K. Felton, Miami-Dade

2001-02 Joy Suldo, Osceola County

2000-01 Susan Avery Mitchell, Pinellas

1999-00 Mary Kay Kykes, Alachua County

1998-99 Ron Bobay, Brevard County

1997-98 Oma Pantridge, Pasco County

1996-97 Bill Delp, Sarasota County

1995-96 Diane Johnson, Leon County

1994-95 No Winner

1993-94 Ellen Bryant, Gadsden County

1992-93 Kay Young, CEES, Tallahassee

1991-92 Bob Connors, Florida DOE

1990-91 Fred Miller, Volusia County

1989-90 Jack R. Lamb, Pinellas County